Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Q] SImply want root in ATT Note 3

OP kendellrt

18th April 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I'm really new to all of this. But, from all of the info I have been able to find here, it doesn't appear that I can currently root the ATT Note 3 N900A on 4.4.2 running baseband NC2. Am I wrong, or am I just lost in the mountains of threads found on this forum?
18th April 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #2  
Dankchild's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge, LA
Thanks Meter: 111
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs down
Instead of spamming the same question throughout the 'mountains of threads' try r-e-a-d-i-n-g them.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2710972
18th April 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dankchild

Instead of spamming the same question throughout the 'mountains of threads' try r-e-a-d-i-n-g them.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2710972

I have been reading them. The only issue I have found is conflicting information. I had to do research to find out the difference between MJ5 and NC2. I had no idea there were difference basebands for the same phone on the same carrier.
18th April 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #4  
Dankchild's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baton Rouge, LA
Thanks Meter: 111
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendellrt

I have been reading them. The only issue I have found is conflicting information. I had to do research to find out the difference between MJ5 and NC2. I had no idea there were difference basebands for the same phone on the same carrier.

No sweat young grasshoppa, it's a lot of information to take in at first. But the all in one guides like the link I posted should be your first go to.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk
18th April 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dankchild

No sweat young grasshoppa, it's a lot of information to take in at first. But the all in one guides like the link I posted should be your first go to.

Sent from my SM-N900A using Tapatalk

Thanks!
19th April 2014, 04:47 AM   |  #6  
VECTUS's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Kansas City, Mo.
Thanks Meter: 7,111
 
3,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Before this train slides WAY off course I'm going to close this because all the answers are here... I would add that if it all seems to complicated it might be better to not do anything to that $600 plus phone... Thread closed...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to VECTUS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes