Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bad benchmark.

OP kbknx

18th April 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
As you can see in the picture, my benchmark is pretty low. How can I make it higher & make my phone run faster. I don't wanna root it for now, any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-18 21.37.11.png
Views:	69
Size:	133.2 KB
ID:	2694878  
19th April 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 47
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbknx

As you can see in the picture, my benchmark is pretty low. How can I make it higher & make my phone run faster. I don't wanna root it for now, any ideas?

Benchmark doesn't really proof anything. Have you heard that htc and samsung cheated on benchmarks? If you want to do a good benchmark then try 3dmark. The best way to get higher benchmark is to flash roms. Also turn off your power saver. It'll affect the score too. And I see that your still running andriod 4.3. Try taking an ota to kit kat.
The Following User Says Thank You to abzboi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 12:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Thanks, did a factory reset and I've got somewhere around 1650, now is better. Regarding the OTA flashing.. just bought it so for now I will stay on stock
19th April 2014, 06:25 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 47
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbknx

Thanks, did a factory reset and I've got somewhere around 1650, now is better. Regarding the OTA flashing.. just bought it so for now I will stay on stock

Thats good to hear.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes