Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,262 Members 50,017 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bad benchmark.

Tip us?
 
kbknx
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: May 2012
Default [Q] Bad benchmark.

As you can see in the picture, my benchmark is pretty low. How can I make it higher & make my phone run faster. I don't wanna root it for now, any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-18 21.37.11.png
Views:	68
Size:	133.2 KB
ID:	2694878  
 
abzboi
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Sacramento
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbknx View Post
As you can see in the picture, my benchmark is pretty low. How can I make it higher & make my phone run faster. I don't wanna root it for now, any ideas?
Benchmark doesn't really proof anything. Have you heard that htc and samsung cheated on benchmarks? If you want to do a good benchmark then try 3dmark. The best way to get higher benchmark is to flash roms. Also turn off your power saver. It'll affect the score too. And I see that your still running andriod 4.3. Try taking an ota to kit kat.
The Following User Says Thank You to abzboi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kbknx
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: May 2012
Thanks, did a factory reset and I've got somewhere around 1650, now is better. Regarding the OTA flashing.. just bought it so for now I will stay on stock
 
abzboi
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Sacramento
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbknx View Post
Thanks, did a factory reset and I've got somewhere around 1650, now is better. Regarding the OTA flashing.. just bought it so for now I will stay on stock
Thats good to hear.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes