Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] hard reset htc hd 2

17th April 2014, 04:37 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello
I have android 2.2 on htc hd 2.....
How i do hard reset when my volume buttons are functionless?
Thanks...
 
 
17th April 2014, 06:45 PM |#2  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,322
 
4,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmercs

Hello
I have android 2.2 on htc hd 2.....
How i do hard reset when my volume buttons are functionless?
Thanks...

Hi elmercs, welcome to the forum. is there a factory reset in settings of your rom?

You might find this thread useful http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2398464 in future.
17th April 2014, 11:50 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
no , there is not a factory reset in my rom.
19th April 2014, 04:50 AM |#4  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saudi Arabia
Thanks Meter: 744
 
2,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmercs

no , there is not a factory reset in my rom.

If you're running Android, you should have that option. Under Settings, go to Privacy Settings and Factory data reset.
19th April 2014, 07:49 AM |#5  
lolerpro8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag uoy dellort tsuj I
Thanks Meter: 189
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Damnit Settings>Backup & reset> Factory data reset

Sent from my Prestigio PAP5044DUO using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes