What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] my GT-P5100 won't connect to wifi after flashing cm11

19th April 2014, 05:39 AM |#1  
FrankHammer's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sukabumi
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Hello
I am newbie here, and i wanna ask something
my GT-P5100 wont connect to my home wifi, whereas the router just 1 ft in front of me, and of course its already turned on, when i scan with my p5100 nothing appear in the list, i've saved my home SSID but it showing "out of range"

i also have sony C1905 and the wifi is O.K.

i dont know what to do, please help me...

thank you

best regards
 
 
19th April 2014, 06:48 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankHammer

Hello
I am newbie here, and i wanna ask something
my GT-P5100 wont connect to my home wifi, whereas the router just 1 ft in front of me, and of course its already turned on, when i scan with my p5100 nothing appear in the list, i've saved my home SSID but it showing "out of range"

i also have sony C1905 and the wifi is O.K.

i dont know what to do, please help me...

thank you

best regards

Try connecting with some other device to see if it's the tabs fault or not. If router is okay reflash the rom with a data wipe.
19th April 2014, 07:17 AM |#3  
FrankHammer's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sukabumi
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androider13579

Try connecting with some other device to see if it's the tabs fault or not. If router is okay reflash the rom with a data wipe.

I've tried to connect to my C1905's portable Hotspot, and it was detected, but when I tried to connect to my home wifi, it still not detected
19th April 2014, 08:43 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankHammer

I've tried to connect to my C1905's portable Hotspot, and it was detected, but when I tried to connect to my home wifi, it still not detected

Sounds like a router issue. Reset the router by inserting a pin in the reset hole at the back of the router and hold for 5 secs.
19th April 2014, 08:48 AM |#5  
FrankHammer's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sukabumi
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androider13579

Sounds like a router issue. Reset the router by inserting a pin in the reset hole at the back of the router and hold for 5 secs.

what happen if i restarted the router? will it restarted the whole configuration on my router too? like SSID and encryption?

but my sony C1905 still can detect that router
19th April 2014, 09:10 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Yup.. Settings get reset. I think you should try and change the encryption password type to wpa from wep. Sometimes that stops devices from being detected.
19th April 2014, 10:20 AM |#7  
FrankHammer's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sukabumi
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by androider13579

Yup.. Settings get reset. I think you should try and change the encryption password type to wpa from wep. Sometimes that stops devices from being detected.

i still afraid to restart the router, i afraid to lose all router setting that have already set by ISP

but thanks for the response and advice
19th April 2014, 11:54 AM |#8  
FrankHammer's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Sukabumi
Thanks Meter: 4
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Thanks for response everyone, I've got this problem solved
It just a custom ROM problem, I flash my stock firmware, then everything went o.k.

Sent from my Sony Xperia M Single SIM [C1905] using XDA-developer android app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes