FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] third party roms wont install

15th April 2014, 07:44 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag edmonton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
does anyone know what could cause the fact that i cant flash any kernels or roms onto my wildfire s. It is rooted and unlocked flashed with clockwork recovery. I just need something to speed it up a bit its too laggy.
 
 
15th April 2014, 04:58 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Howrah
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surround hacker

does anyone know what could cause the fact that i cant flash any kernels or roms onto my wildfire s. It is rooted and unlocked flashed with clockwork recovery. I just need something to speed it up a bit its too laggy.

Could you be a bit elaborate.......like what ROM you tried to install and exactly how you tried to install it. It would help.
15th April 2014, 08:33 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag edmonton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aWFSuser

Could you be a bit elaborate.......like what ROM you tried to install and exactly how you tried to install it. It would help.

i used clockwork and rom manager to try to install, as well as made sure all the caches were cleaned

dust kernel 8.8 to 9.0

coolglass v.1

superior sence v4 deodex
16th April 2014, 06:31 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Howrah
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surround hacker

i used clockwork and rom manager to try to install, as well as made sure all the caches were cleaned

dust kernel 8.8 to 9.0

coolglass v.1

superior sence v4 deodex

you may try to install it through the recovery. Download the zip file, go into recovery, wipe data & cache, install the zip and reboot. See if it works.
By the way your device is not CDMA right because the rom you tried will not work there. Also by not installing what exactly happens?
16th April 2014, 10:43 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag edmonton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aWFSuser

you may try to install it through the recovery. Download the zip file, go into recovery, wipe data & cache, install the zip and reboot. See if it works.
By the way your device is not CDMA right because the rom you tried will not work there. Also by not installing what exactly happens?

i used both and i dont believe its cdma it is a sim phone unlocked and im useing it on a another provider.( it was on bell but im useing on telus up here in canada)
17th April 2014, 05:43 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Howrah
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surround hacker

i used both and i dont believe its cdma it is a sim phone unlocked and im useing it on a another provider.( it was on bell but im useing on telus up here in canada)


So by not installing what happens? When you install it it shows some error? Or it installs but would not boot? Also if it shows some error in recovery please mention it. And another way is to try another recovery like TWRP.
18th April 2014, 09:19 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag edmonton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aWFSuser

So by not installing what happens? When you install it it shows some error? Or it installs but would not boot? Also if it shows some error in recovery please mention it. And another way is to try another recovery like TWRP.

it installs as far as i can tell and when the device reboots it stays on the htc boot screen and says nothing more then htc. No errors pop up no bricking nothing
19th April 2014, 12:11 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Howrah
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surround hacker

it installs as far as i can tell and when the device reboots it stays on the htc boot screen and says nothing more then htc. No errors pop up no bricking nothing

It is bricking but just soft bricking. At first it should take some time during first boot but not more than 5-10 minutes. Are you sure you gave that time. and another alternative would to try with a different ROM. For gingerbread you may try sense 3.5 or any other rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes