Post Reply

Need some advice please

19th April 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #1  
arknailed7754's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 389
 
2,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hi my htc one has gone into meltdown.
Whilst clearing it all of,ive wiped the os off. now all ive got is twrp,i cant mount it with this recovery to get a rom back on..
Can i install cwm..? will that mount the sd card still? via fastboot for the mount function

or will this work?
http://htconeroot.com/htc-one-tutori...mount-and-adb/

are there any other options to get a rom back on there, bit worried to be honest!
19th April 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,006
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by arknailed7754

Hi my htc one has gone into meltdown.
Whilst clearing it all of,ive wiped the os off. now all ive got is twrp,i cant mount it with this recovery to get a rom back on..
Can i install cwm..? will that mount the sd card still? via fastboot for the mount function

or will this work?
http://htconeroot.com/htc-one-tutori...mount-and-adb/

are there any other options to get a rom back on there, bit worried to be honest!

Sideload / Push

TWRP / Advanced / Sideload
From PC adb /fastboot folder
you use
adb sideload yourRpom.zip

or

adb push nameofrom.zip /sdcard/

just make sure the rom is in the same folder as adb / fastboot
19th April 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #3  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,906
 
6,925 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Just curious, why people always talking about side-load a ROM.zip when they can install a ROM.zip with an OTG cable connected ? Is it the TWRP OTG not working ? Sorry for asking, just curious.
Last edited by ckpv5; 19th April 2014 at 12:40 PM.
19th April 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #4  
arknailed7754's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 389
 
2,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
_
I'll give it a try when back home. If that doesn't work is there a back up plan to that ?
19th April 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,006
 
3,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Just curious, why people always talking about side-load a ROM.zip when they can install a ROM.zip with an OTG cable connected ? Is it the TWRP OTG not working ? Sorry for asking, just curious.

TWRP OTG works great ... few people have them is the problem
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #6  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Just curious, why people always talking about side-load a ROM.zip when they can install a ROM.zip with an OTG cable connected ? Is it the TWRP OTG not working ? Sorry for asking, just curious.







Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Just curious, why people always talking about side-load a ROM.zip when they can install a ROM.zip with an OTG cable connected ? Is it the TWRP OTG not working ? Sorry for asking, just curious.

Not everyone has a OTG cable, so it's easier to assume they haven't and post a solution that's appropriate to their needs.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to bored_stupid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 01:11 PM   |  #7  
arknailed7754's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Matrix
Thanks Meter: 389
 
2,498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
_
I'll give it a try when back home. If that doesn't work is there a back up plan to that ? I read somewhere an error might happen lie device not found..is there a solution to that guys also?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes