Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] help with rooting

OP nash2000

18th April 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #11  
nash2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Still no dice...I'm getting a blank web page when I click the submit token button.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th April 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nash2000

Still no dice...I'm getting a blank web page when I click the submit token button.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you go to the website I provided? You can get your unlock token by following the steps provided on the website.

I suppose I should say that if you are not familiar with running fastboot commands and getting your phone into the bootloader then you probably shouldn't use the website there....Perhaps post on the thread for the toolkit to see if anyone can figure out why its not working for you
Last edited by TheEmpyre; 18th April 2014 at 06:00 AM.
18th April 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #13  
nash2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEmpyre

Did you go to the website I provided? You can get your unlock token by following the steps provided on the website.

I suppose I should say that if you are not familiar with running fastboot commands and getting your phone into the bootloader then you probably shouldn't use the website there....Perhaps post on the thread for the toolkit to see if anyone can figure out why its not working for you

I did go to the link and logged in with same result. The instructions state that I only need to be logged into the site. This is my 1st HTC phone so I'm not fimilar with everything yet. I did post in the Dev section...waiting for a reply.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th April 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #14  
nash2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
OK, so I was able to fix the web page issue. It was a problem with Firefox...I uninstalled it and now I'm able to open the toolkits Dev and token pages but I have another dumb issue. I swear I'm not this dumb but when I copy the token and paste it into the webpage...it seems to only copy this < and nothing else. I tried it a few times with same result. I did close everything down and tried to copy a random chunk of token and it did copy/paste but now when I copy it pastes the same small chunk. I rebooted my PC in hopes to removing everything I have copied. We'll see...

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th April 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #15  
nash2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I can now copy and paste the token but what would you know....another issue. It must be user error but I'm following the exact instructions. When I copy the code (token start to token end), paste it then click submit...it tells me "invalid boot loader token length". It appears to the look the same as the example given on the site. The guy that posted the video said that it didn't copy a few lines when he pasted his token and he had to manually input them in. I can't see what he was missing due to him blacking out his code. Has anyone else come across this?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th April 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nash2000

I can now copy and paste the token but what would you know....another issue. It must be user error but I'm following the exact instructions. When I copy the code (token start to token end), paste it then click submit...it tells me "invalid boot loader token length". It appears to the look the same as the example given on the site. The guy that posted the video said that it didn't copy a few lines when he pasted his token and he had to manually input them in. I can't see what he was missing due to him blacking out his code. Has anyone else come across this?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

If there is even an extra space at the end of the paste it will register invalid. You must make sure there are no spaces. That was often the problem whenever I ran into the same error. Make sure you don't delete any other symbols accidentally as well. It's very precise.

Sent from my HTC One_M8
18th April 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #17  
nash2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEmpyre

If there is even an extra space at the end of the paste it will register invalid. You must make sure there are no spaces. That was often the problem whenever I ran into the same error. Make sure you don't delete any other symbols accidentally as well. It's very precise.

Sent from my HTC One_M8

I'm pretty sure I was spot on with my copy. There's 4 > symbols before the token and 5 at the end. I copy from the 1st < all the way to the end. I'll do it again to make sure I didn't copy any blank spots...I'll update later on.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #18  
nash2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEmpyre

If there is even an extra space at the end of the paste it will register invalid. You must make sure there are no spaces. That was often the problem whenever I ran into the same error. Make sure you don't delete any other symbols accidentally as well. It's very precise.

Sent from my HTC One_M8

You were right. The token pastes one spot over to the right...so I manually backed up each line and it worked. Next I had the file emailed to me. I downloaded the file (unlock_code.bin) Im assuming that the file I need to use is the MiB.bin that's in my down load folder.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nash2000

You were right. The token pastes one spot over to the right...so I manually backed up each line and it worked. Next I had the file emailed to me. I downloaded the file (unlock_code.bin) Im assuming that the file I need to use is the MiB.bin that's in my down load folder.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Should be just the bin file, just read the instructions and rest assured you can't go wrong. Glad you got the token. Let me know when you're all unlocked! You're so very close my friend.

Sent from my HTC One_M8
19th April 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #20  
nash2000's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
954 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Do you know what the file is called once its downloaded? The file that I downloaded from my email is called unlock_code.bin but I dont see any file with that name...I only see MiB.bin and it didn't work. I'm using chrome browser...maybe I'll try firebox or something. It seems I have an issue after every single step....its frustrating since I'm following very simple instructions.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes