Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,490 Members 42,934 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Another Insert Sim Error

Tip us?
 
trippy1980uk
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Reading
Default Another Insert Sim Error

Hi guys, looking for some serious help here as I can't seem to find a definitive solution to this problem.
This occurred randomly a month ago whilst on unrooted stock 4.3 XXUEMK9 with MJ9 baseband. The first thing I tried was replacing the sim reader which did not solve the problem. I have tried a new sim along with other sims and all are not being read. I have tried custom ROMs and different radios which has not helped, my IMEI has remained present and correct throughout so I'm ruling out a corrupt EFS. Is it likely that the motherboard has failed. I'm out of warranty and not wanting to stump up the cost of repair.

If anyone has any suggestions, I would be very grateful.

Cheers.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
 
m.b.jikre
Old
#2  
m.b.jikre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by trippy1980uk View Post
Hi guys, looking for some serious help here as I can't seem to find a definitive solution to this problem.
This occurred randomly a month ago whilst on unrooted stock 4.3 XXUEMK9 with MJ9 baseband. The first thing I tried was replacing the sim reader which did not solve the problem. I have tried a new sim along with other sims and all are not being read. I have tried custom ROMs and different radios which has not helped, my IMEI has remained present and correct throughout so I'm ruling out a corrupt EFS. Is it likely that the motherboard has failed. I'm out of warranty and not wanting to stump up the cost of repair.

If anyone has any suggestions, I would be very grateful.

Cheers.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Flash your official firmware by downloading it from sampro.pl or sammobile.com, flash it with PC Odin under PDA tab.
After you done, don't let reboot your phone, goto recovery by pressing vol up+ menu key then power key(continuously hold it until your restarts might be 4~8 secs.) Then check 'Wipe Cache Partition', and then reboot phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to m.b.jikre For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mano_60
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.b.jikre View Post
Flash your official firmware by downloading it from sampro.pl or sammobile.com, flash it with PC Odin under PDA tab.
After you done, don't let reboot your phone, goto recovery by pressing vol up+ menu key then power key(continuously hold it until your restarts might be 4~8 secs.) Then check 'Wipe Cache Partition', and then reboot phone.


i have this same problem, but if i flash an official firmware from my country i have no recovery so i cannot go to ur step 2, and wipe cache , so im still with the same problem , can somebody help please? im going crazy with this problem.....sorry im a noob in this matter
 
m.b.jikre
Old
(Last edited by m.b.jikre; 19th April 2014 at 01:42 PM.)
#4  
m.b.jikre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mano_60 View Post
i have this same problem, but if i flash an official firmware from my country i have no recovery so i cannot go to ur step 2, and wipe cache , so im still with the same problem , can somebody help please? im going crazy with this problem.....sorry im a noob in this matter
Every phone has a recovery, and with official firmware you've official recovery <<Android System Recovey 3e>>. Maybe you're leaving buttons so earlier.

 
Mano_60
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.b.jikre View Post
Every phone has a recovery, and with official firmware you've official recovery <<Android System Recovey 3e>>. Maybe you're leaving buttons so earlier.

sorry for the mistake, i was able to enter recovery and wipe cache, but the problem is the same, No Sim
 
m.b.jikre
Old
#6  
m.b.jikre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mano_60 View Post
sorry for the mistake, i was able to enter recovery and wipe cache, but the problem is the same, No Sim
I told you, "After you done, don't let reboot your phone". Go directly to recovery menu.

And how are you flashing your phone using PC Odin(With PDA tab) or Mobile Odin Pro?
 
Mano_60
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.b.jikre View Post
I told you, "After you done, don't let reboot your phone". Go directly to recovery menu.

And how are you flashing your phone using PC Odin(With PDA tab) or Mobile Odin Pro?

Using PC ODin pda tab, when i did it, it reboot because of a option on odin, will do it with no reboot



---------- Post added at 02:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

i am very sorry repling again, keep flashing keep tryng to go to recovery and it doesn t go , keeps rebooting to the main scree with "Samsung N7105 LTE" and no recovey menu. Tried 3/4 times diferent ways all the same
 
trippy1980uk
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Reading
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.b.jikre View Post
Flash your official firmware by downloading it from sampro.pl or sammobile.com, flash it with PC Odin under PDA tab.
After you done, don't let reboot your phone, goto recovery by pressing vol up+ menu key then power key(continuously hold it until your restarts might be 4~8 secs.) Then check 'Wipe Cache Partition', and then reboot phone.
I will give this a shot when I get some time tonight, I'm currently on Paranoid Android custom ROM with CMW recovery. Will let you know how it goes.

Sent from my Galaxy Note II using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more