FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] S duos bricked Bcuz of Swapper 2

18th April 2014, 12:32 PM |#21  
Thy Boss's Avatar
OP Member
Flag SOLAR SYSTEM/EARTH/ASIA/PHILIPPINES
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

i think this is the last way
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...inary-t1604707

I guess i will just give it to samsung and repair it! i am on a warranty zone!
 
 
18th April 2014, 03:30 PM |#22  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thy Boss

I guess i will just give it to samsung and repair it! i am on a warranty zone!

but you have rooted your phone using cwm recovery
so how would you on warrenty
18th April 2014, 11:09 PM |#23  
Thy Boss's Avatar
OP Member
Flag SOLAR SYSTEM/EARTH/ASIA/PHILIPPINES
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan

but you have rooted your phone using cwm recovery
so how would you on warrenty

It wont they will not notice


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
19th April 2014, 03:01 AM |#24  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thy Boss

It wont they will not notice


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

ok then try
19th April 2014, 03:23 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag AP,warangal
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Thumbs up If you are able go to recovery mode..
by pressing volup+voldwn+home+power buttons..
U can wipe data/factory reset and cache .If it does'nt work u have reflash the stock firmware using odin and drivers and firmware file ..you need to have a pc ..u can make it out by simple steps
19th April 2014, 04:03 AM |#26  
Thy Boss's Avatar
OP Member
Flag SOLAR SYSTEM/EARTH/ASIA/PHILIPPINES
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shankarsj

by pressing volup+voldwn+home+power buttons..
U can wipe data/factory reset and cache .If it does'nt work u have reflash the stock firmware using odin and drivers and firmware file ..you need to have a pc ..u can make it out by simple steps

Cant go cwm or download mode!!!!!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
19th April 2014, 06:25 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 632
 
Donate to Me
More
Did you happen to read the thread...?
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 10:12 AM |#28  
Thy Boss's Avatar
OP Member
Flag SOLAR SYSTEM/EARTH/ASIA/PHILIPPINES
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

Did you happen to read the thread...?

Huh????

Btw i have given my phone to samsung and they are still repairing it and i will get it in 2 days!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
19th April 2014, 03:10 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 632
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thy Boss

Huh????

Btw i have given my phone to samsung and they are still repairing it and i will get it in 2 days!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Sorry, thought I had post quoted the other guy who suggested you do all the stuff you've already done and described so far. Samsung shouldn't have any issues getting it running. I'm certain they're familiar with getting these issues fixed up, or they'll throw another motherboard in there. Either way, you'll be back to enjoying it in no time. Though, heads up, it's generally frowned upon to go for warranty issues when it's something you directly caused due to software modifications. Ethical concerns and all that.
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 03:12 PM |#30  
Thy Boss's Avatar
OP Member
Flag SOLAR SYSTEM/EARTH/ASIA/PHILIPPINES
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by es0tericcha0s

Sorry, thought I had post quoted the other guy who suggested you do all the stuff you've already done and described so far. Samsung shouldn't have any issues getting it running. I'm certain they're familiar with getting these issues fixed up, or they'll throw another motherboard in there. Either way, you'll be back to enjoying it in no time. Though, heads up, it's generally frowned upon to go for warranty issues when it's something you directly caused due to software modifications. Ethical concerns and all that.

Well wrranty was dead.....

If they cant fix it then goodbye s duos......

So wish me luck brotha!!!

Well can u add me u seem to be a nice guy


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bricked, hard brick, sduos, swapper2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes