5,600,664 Members 37,360 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]ME! ROM V2 -PURE VANILLA-UPDATED ADD-ON! (Xolo Q800 , Fly IQ446 , GiONEE GN70W8)

Tip us?
 
externus
Old
#91  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2012
Wouldnt be better to odex that rom? Or wouldnt make it faster, more stable...?
 
Shikhar A
Old
#92  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 182
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by externus View Post
Wouldnt be better to odex that rom? Or wouldnt make it faster, more stable...?
Thats is not the case.. see deodexing makes the first boot longer.. and odex may speed up fast but veeeery minute diff.. but i cant do smali mods... without deodexing..
The Following User Says Thank You to Shikhar A For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
externus
Old
#93  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shikhar A View Post
Thats is not the case.. see deodexing makes the first boot longer.. and odex may speed up fast but veeeery minute diff.. but i cant do smali mods... without deodexing..
but for the slim version should it be possible or not?
Cause the slim version has no mods right?
Or it wouldnt make that much differents, so it's not worth it?

Btw, thx for the quick reply
And sure, ur nice work ^^
 
Shikhar A
Old
#94  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 182
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by externus View Post
but for the slim version should it be possible or not?
Cause the slim version has no mods right?
Or it wouldnt make that much differents, so it's not worth it?

Btw, thx for the quick reply
And sure, ur nice work ^^
yes slim has no mod.. i would still recommend you to stick to deodex..
The Following User Says Thank You to Shikhar A For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
avinash@1
Old
#95  
avinash@1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shikhar A View Post
Thanks ! ... And yea about q1000s its broad com chip set and no one can help you until xolo releases kernel source.......

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Hi Shikhar,

I tried to go back to official JB for a change yesterday, and i wasn't able to. Tried everything but CWM either said Checksum failure or aborted. Had got stuck at bout logo.

Later I tried to restore the backup of your vanilla which I had taken earlier, and checksum failed there as well.

Finally pushed fresh vanilla and it's up now.

Can you please suggest what might have gone wrong? Would I have to stick with this for ever?

Thanks...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
 
Shikhar A
Old
#96  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 182
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by avinash@1 View Post
Hi Shikhar,

I tried to go back to official JB for a change yesterday, and i wasn't able to. Tried everything but CWM either said Checksum failure or aborted. Had got stuck at bout logo.

Later I tried to restore the backup of your vanilla which I had taken earlier, and checksum failed there as well.

Finally pushed fresh vanilla and it's up now.

Can you please suggest what might have gone wrong? Would I have to stick with this for ever?

Thanks...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
Just disbale md5 check in CWM .. i forgot where is the option..but itz there.. just explore and you will find
 
avinash@1
Old
(Last edited by avinash@1; 14th April 2014 at 10:09 AM.) Reason: for better clarity
#97  
avinash@1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shikhar A View Post
Just disbale md5 check in CWM .. i forgot where is the option..but itz there.. just explore and you will find
Thanks a lot Shikhar, but it didn't work, but thats solvable I suppose. There is an alternate method I found for that.

I have CWM 6.0.3.0 and no such option is there. Would you please suggest which one I should update to, if I should and that may help(?)

I think explaining it would help. Let me try.

Problem while applying official JB 4.2.1 zip is:
It opens, initializes and then aborts. It all happens within 1-2 seconds.

-I tried renaming and putting the zip to root by update.zip. no luck.
-Fixed permissions too. No gain.
-Tried ROM manager 5.5.3.7 too. Same result.

I hope the above English helps you investigate whats going wrong and how to fix :'(

Thanks ...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
 
avinash@1
Old
#98  
avinash@1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shikhar A View Post
Just disbale md5 check in CWM .. i forgot where is the option..but itz there.. just explore and you will find
Shikhar, hope you are healthy and fine ... Please respond...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
 
Shikhar A
Old
#99  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 182
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by avinash@1 View Post
Thanks a lot Shikhar, but it didn't work, but thats solvable I suppose. There is an alternate method I found for that.

I have CWM 6.0.3.0 and no such option is there. Would you please suggest which one I should update to, if I should and that may help(?)

I think explaining it would help. Let me try.

Problem while applying official JB 4.2.1 zip is:
It opens, initializes and then aborts. It all happens within 1-2 seconds.

-I tried renaming and putting the zip to root by update.zip. no luck.
-Fixed permissions too. No gain.
-Tried ROM manager 5.5.3.7 too. Same result.

I hope the above English helps you investigate whats going wrong and how to fix :'(

Thanks ...

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
It should be somewhere for sure
 
avinash@1
Old
#100  
avinash@1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shikhar A View Post
It should be somewhere for sure
I was thinking on official JB lines. Isn't there a way to help!

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Tags
fly iq446, gionee gn708w, me rom, rom, xolo q800
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes