Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HTC One M8 Developer Edition

OP uaegangster111

18th April 2014, 12:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hi

I am thinking of getting the HTC one M8 Developer Edition. Do all models have the same chipset just to be sure. if so is to possible to mod or change the radio file to an Europe or Asia radio file since the boot loader is unlocked.

I have found that in HTC middle east site it says LTE AT&T: 700/850/AWS/1800/1900/2600 is that correct can some with a Developer Edition confirm ?
Last edited by uaegangster111; 18th April 2014 at 12:10 PM.
19th April 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
bump
19th April 2014, 03:41 AM   |  #3  
guyd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 296
 
713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uaegangster111

Hi

I am thinking of getting the HTC one M8 Developer Edition. Do all models have the same chipset just to be sure. if so is to possible to mod or change the radio file to an Europe or Asia radio file since the boot loader is unlocked.

I have found that in HTC middle east site it says LTE AT&T: 700/850/AWS/1800/1900/2600 is that correct can some with a Developer Edition confirm ?

If you S-OFF and Super CID you'll be able to flash the WWE firmware if you wish.
The Following User Says Thank You to guyd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by guyd

If you S-OFF and Super CID you'll be able to flash the WWE firmware if you wish.

So with this i can access the LTE band(3) and Band (7) ?
So it changes radio file ?
Last edited by uaegangster111; 19th April 2014 at 11:36 AM.
19th April 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #5  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Super edition for HTC.
19th April 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Can anyone confirm if it is possible to change the LTE band by flashing a WWE firmware?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes