FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Q] Does moto G have a QFuse, or whatever its called?

108 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By shmotog, Senior Member on 18th April 2014, 10:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
When you re-lock bootloader on moto g, correct me if I'm wrong but I believe it goes to status code 2 instead of status code 0 as it was initially.

Is this cause a qfuse or efuse or whatever its called blew during unlock process?

If so is there a way for it to show status code 0 regardless??
 
 
19th April 2014, 12:30 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shmotog

Is this cause a qfuse or efuse or whatever its called blew during unlock process?

Yes, qfuse.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shmotog

If so is there a way for it to show status code 0 regardless??

No, never will be.
The Following User Says Thank You to denzel09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 12:25 PM |#3  
i_rnb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 239
 
More
FYI, nothing blows up.. :P

it is just a cryptographic signature which gets changed and can not be inverted, thus making the change permanent..

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
19th April 2014, 03:28 PM |#4  
deej_roamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
I dont think it is like Samsung Devices
Quote:
Originally Posted by shmotog

When you re-lock bootloader on moto g, correct me if I'm wrong but I believe it goes to status code 2 instead of status code 0 as it was initially.

Is this cause a qfuse or efuse or whatever its called blew during unlock process?

If so is there a way for it to show status code 0 regardless??

I dont think it is like Samsung Devices, where triangle numbers increase. It is a one time thing when bootloader is unlocked.
Qfuse it is called and it cannot show how many times bootloader is unlocked and locked, its like either 0 or 1.
Blown or Unblown. If there is somehow a method to set it to unblown again then we have to wait for soemone to discover that!
19th April 2014, 03:55 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deej_roamer

I dont think it is like Samsung Devices, where triangle numbers increase. It is a one time thing when bootloader is unlocked.
Qfuse it is called and it cannot show how many times bootloader is unlocked and locked, its like either 0 or 1.
Blown or Unblown. If there is somehow a method to set it to unblown again then we have to wait for soemone to discover that!

it has 3 codes in moto g, 0 2 and 1, i cant get it on 0 anymore.
19th April 2014, 04:13 PM |#6  
deej_roamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
IF there are codes, then there has to be a method to read them?
Quote:
Originally Posted by shmotog

it has 3 codes in moto g, 0 2 and 1, i cant get it on 0 anymore.

IF there are codes, then there has to be a method to read them?
I'd like to know, If a method to read then a method to write as well?
How did you come to know of the codes?
19th April 2014, 04:17 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Qfuse is like a non-volatile immutable storage of data. In this sense it works. It's impossible, for ever, restore it to initial state. Stop to search a method for it, there is not, and never there will be. It's impossible.
Last edited by denzel09; 19th April 2014 at 04:24 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to denzel09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes