Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No tracking/location apps work on rooted Note 2

OP thechaoz

18th April 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Okay guys I looked high and low for this for several weeks for this post. I tried using Android device manager, avira, avast, all kinds of tracking apps and none of them are able to even locate my phone. None of them are able to produce a ring on my phone as well.

I usually have location settings disabled I turn them all on tried with every single service. I'm on beans 23 right now with 4.1 .2 rooted. I've tried going through my startup manager, my titanium,autostarts to see if possibly I disable to service .

The only remote clue I've gotten to any of this is what I just tried avast from their website it says its unable to use the tracking service for this device and I would have to use text commands

Can anyone lead me in the right direction? thank you!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
19th April 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
GPS Fix Note 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by thechaoz

Okay guys I looked high and low for this for several weeks for this post. I tried using Android device manager, avira, avast, all kinds of tracking apps and none of them are able to even locate my phone. None of them are able to produce a ring on my phone as well.

I usually have location settings disabled I turn them all on tried with every single service. I'm on beans 23 right now with 4.1 .2 rooted. I've tried going through my startup manager, my titanium,autostarts to see if possibly I disable to service .

The only remote clue I've gotten to any of this is what I just tried avast from their website it says its unable to use the tracking service for this device and I would have to use text commands

Can anyone lead me in the right direction? thank you!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

I had a problem with mine as well. I found online through searching a fix. It was simple. Just tighten the screws on the back of the phone. I know sounds dumb, but it fixed it. Just take the back off the phone, and lightly tighten all the screws on the back of the phone. Now mine works fine.
19th April 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
This is really hard to believe lol....can't imagine what that would fix

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes