Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more
Post Reply

Hey somebody can help me to activate the hotspot on my galaxy note 2? Please.

OP zepeda69

17th April 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hey somebody know why when I get my phone unlocked and rooting now I try to use the hotspot and when I turn it on it says ( Mobile number not found ) I need help please!!
17th April 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Have you installed a custom rom that has the hot spot hacked? It's not hacked on stock rooted.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
17th April 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Look in beanstowns stock rooted odex deodex thread. There is a flashable zip in the first 20 or so pages.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th April 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm not sure what rom I have don't know how to verify that do you know how to do that I also have a galaxy s4 that is the same thing if you know please help me
Thanks!!!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
17th April 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I don't know too much about phone's I just take the phone to a guy that rooted both phones and he was supposed to fix that and after rooted the phones he just said I don't know how to fix the hotspot problem. And I'm here searching for help.
Thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
18th April 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #6  
ganggreen777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
The zip should be in n3b as well

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
18th April 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
What is n3b? Sorry I don't know too much about phone's

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
19th April 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Anybody know how can I solve my problem??

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397932517830.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	178.0 KB
ID:	2696503  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes