FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Hey somebody can help me to activate the hotspot on my galaxy note 2? Please.

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By zepeda69, Junior Member on 17th April 2014, 05:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey somebody know why when I get my phone unlocked and rooting now I try to use the hotspot and when I turn it on it says ( Mobile number not found ) I need help please!!
 
 
17th April 2014, 08:00 PM |#2  
jascolli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Have you installed a custom rom that has the hot spot hacked? It's not hacked on stock rooted.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
17th April 2014, 08:25 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Look in beanstowns stock rooted odex deodex thread. There is a flashable zip in the first 20 or so pages.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th April 2014, 10:19 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm not sure what rom I have don't know how to verify that do you know how to do that I also have a galaxy s4 that is the same thing if you know please help me
Thanks!!!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
17th April 2014, 10:26 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I don't know too much about phone's I just take the phone to a guy that rooted both phones and he was supposed to fix that and after rooted the phones he just said I don't know how to fix the hotspot problem. And I'm here searching for help.
Thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
18th April 2014, 01:12 AM |#6  
ganggreen777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
The zip should be in n3b as well

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
18th April 2014, 01:22 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What is n3b? Sorry I don't know too much about phone's

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
19th April 2014, 07:35 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anybody know how can I solve my problem??

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397932517830.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	178.0 KB
ID:	2696503  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes