Nvidia Shield Tablet Updated to Version 2.2.1

more

Lolistat – Statusbar Coloring Module

more

Flat Style Icons for Root Explorer

more

Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality

The post Watches: Luxurious Frivolity vs. Humble Practicality appeared first on … more
Post Reply

HTC ONE m7-ul HELP s-on stuck at Bootloader RUU fail

OP sarktheshark

19th April 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #11  
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarktheshark

Ya it did not work: (see attachment)

don't know what error 158 is... but the ruu should work fine; possibly USB3 problems??

HOWEVER, I highly recommend you get S-Off before upgrading to 4.4 !! (because there is a possibility S-Off won't work!!)

so unlock, s-off, then install any ROM, until you have time to do this properly!
19th April 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
how can I even get s-off again without a rom even installed ?
19th April 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

don't know what error 158 is... but the ruu should work fine; possibly USB3 problems??

HOWEVER, I highly recommend you get S-Off before upgrading to 4.4 !! (because there is a possibility S-Off won't work!!)

so unlock, s-off, then install any ROM, until you have time to do this properly!

Im using usb 2.0 directly from the rear of my PC, its Windows 7 64bit ultimate
19th April 2014, 08:54 PM   |  #14  
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarktheshark

how can I even get s-off again without a rom even installed ?

You need a ROM installed, no way around that, hence the (yeah made a little mistake): unlock, put a ROM on it, then S-Off

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarktheshark

Im using usb 2.0 directly from the rear of my PC, its Windows 7 64bit ultimate

Win7 + USB2 port should be okay.... but this guy also had a problem with the ruu
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2707246

and even though it was a USB2 port, the "internal" usb hub showed as a "USB3 hub", a different PC, and it worked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes