Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more
Post Reply

Cm 11 3g problem

OP Unstable Sloth

19th April 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I've just installed the nightly for 18th April and I can't get 3g to work ive tried turning on roaming, manually selecting a network and selecting different apns. My baseband is xxlt3. I am also on the stock cm Kernel. Anyone know a fix for this?


Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
19th April 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #2  
ThaiDai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aachen/หนองบัวลำภู
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
10
2,432 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philhlfc

Anyone know a fix for this?

Install the "yesterly"?
19th April 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaiDai

Install the "yesterly"?

i tried the 16th nightly its the same
19th April 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #4  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,689
 
7,122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Did you check apns?
19th April 2014, 03:38 PM   |  #5  
ThaiDai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aachen/หนองบัวลำภู
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
10
2,432 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philhlfc

i tried the 16th nightly its the same

Then install the rom again where it worked
19th April 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nokiamodeln91

Did you check apns?

i tried 4 different ones for my network ( o2 uk) from online non worked


the last time it worked was on stock rom
19th April 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Smile
i fixed the problem it was the apn

i flashed stock copied the apn info restored cm 11 backup the added the apn

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes