TWRP 2.8.3.0 Available for Supported Devices

The TeamWin Recovery Project (or TWRP, for short) has quickly become one of the most popular … more

Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cm 11 3g problem

OP Unstable Sloth

19th April 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I've just installed the nightly for 18th April and I can't get 3g to work ive tried turning on roaming, manually selecting a network and selecting different apns. My baseband is xxlt3. I am also on the stock cm Kernel. Anyone know a fix for this?


Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
19th April 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #2  
ThaiDai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aachen/หนองบัวลำภู
Thanks Meter: 2,717
 
10
2,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philhlfc

Anyone know a fix for this?

Install the "yesterly"?
19th April 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaiDai

Install the "yesterly"?

i tried the 16th nightly its the same
19th April 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #4  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,709
 
7,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Did you check apns?
19th April 2014, 04:38 PM   |  #5  
ThaiDai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aachen/หนองบัวลำภู
Thanks Meter: 2,717
 
10
2,453 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philhlfc

i tried the 16th nightly its the same

Then install the rom again where it worked
19th April 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nokiamodeln91

Did you check apns?

i tried 4 different ones for my network ( o2 uk) from online non worked


the last time it worked was on stock rom
19th April 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Smile
i fixed the problem it was the apn

i flashed stock copied the apn info restored cm 11 backup the added the apn

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes