CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Cm 11 3g problem

19th April 2014, 10:41 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I've just installed the nightly for 18th April and I can't get 3g to work ive tried turning on roaming, manually selecting a network and selecting different apns. My baseband is xxlt3. I am also on the stock cm Kernel. Anyone know a fix for this?


Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
 
19th April 2014, 03:30 PM |#2  
ThaiDai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aachen/หนองบัวลำภู
Thanks Meter: 2,736
 
10
2,481 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philhlfc

Anyone know a fix for this?

Install the "yesterly"?
19th April 2014, 03:35 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaiDai

Install the "yesterly"?

i tried the 16th nightly its the same
19th April 2014, 03:38 PM |#4  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,719
 
7,189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Did you check apns?
19th April 2014, 03:38 PM |#5  
ThaiDai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aachen/หนองบัวลำภู
Thanks Meter: 2,736
 
10
2,481 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philhlfc

i tried the 16th nightly its the same

Then install the rom again where it worked
19th April 2014, 03:47 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nokiamodeln91

Did you check apns?

i tried 4 different ones for my network ( o2 uk) from online non worked


the last time it worked was on stock rom
19th April 2014, 08:57 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Smile
i fixed the problem it was the apn

i flashed stock copied the apn info restored cm 11 backup the added the apn
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes