Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

unknown samsung galaxy s2 baseband

OP yazdany

19th April 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
hi guys i have a problem with the smart phone, hope you can help
Ok.
a friend of mine brought to me Samsung galaxy s2 i9001 with the unknown baseband , i decided to to post it in here

thanks in advance
19th April 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 586
 
3,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
First thing to try is just to load the correct modem to the phone for the firmware it currently has. If it has a custom rom, then would be best just to just to restock the thing with Odin. You'll find tons of info here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki..._Plus/GT-I9001

There's a section called Rom Parts that has a collection of modems to use, depending on the region the phone is originally from. The wiki has all the links to the Odin version you need, drivers, guides, etc.
19th April 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #3  
nikzDHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 1,184
 
4,428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Does the IMEI number show?

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes