LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] My phone is soft bricked ! (SOLVED )

OP bikrame

17th April 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #1  
bikrame's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 459
 
1,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
I am stock here , trying to fix bluetooth and wifi issue.
any solutions??

Update : problem solved . see Fourth post .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140417_001919.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	253.3 KB
ID:	2691111   Click image for larger version

Name:	20140417_002123.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	227.0 KB
ID:	2691112  
Last edited by bikrame; 18th April 2014 at 05:47 PM. Reason: Solved
17th April 2014, 01:11 PM   |  #2  
PanchoPlanet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crooklyn
Thanks Meter: 673
 
2,640 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
If stock try what screen suggests, hook your phone up to Kies and do a restore with Kies.

Pp.

sent from my bluetooth controlled toaster.
18th April 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanchoPlanet

If stock try what screen suggests, hook your phone up to Kies and do a restore with Kies.

Pp.

sent from my bluetooth controlled toaster.

I have the same screen now... I wasn't on stock and I was sitting comfortably with the MDL bootloader and while trying to get Insane KitKat working, I must have done something wrong and now Kies can't restore it either and I'm on the MK2 bootloader or something.... I have a Knox counter now........
18th April 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikrame

I am stock here , trying to fix bluetooth and wifi issue.
any solutions??

You can flash Philz Recovery to get rid of the "Kies Recovery" screen. I have the same exact problem, and I can't solve it so far. Been trying to fix it for the past 7 hours.

----
Edit:
I fixed it! Once you flash Philz Recovery, factory wipe the phone, and delete dalvik cache. Once that is done, flash the ROM you wanted to install through Philz Recovery, and the Samsung Galaxy S4 logo will load up (with the error on top left) then the rom will load up right after. I hope this works!
Last edited by IntactDev; 18th April 2014 at 04:42 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IntactDev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by IntactDev

You can flash Philz Recovery to get rid of the "Kies Recovery" screen. I have the same exact problem, and I can't solve it so far. Been trying to fix it for the past 7 hours.

----
Edit:
I fixed it! Once you flash Philz Recovery, factory wipe the phone, and delete dalvik cache. Once that is done, flash the ROM you wanted to install through Philz Recovery, and the Samsung Galaxy S4 logo will load up (with the error on top left) then the rom will load up right after. I hope this works!

If I could thank you 5 times I would... I was sure I bricked my phone, I was actually preparing myself to buy the S5 lol, I'm glad I don't have to make that pointless upgrade now, thank you
18th April 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #6  
bikrame's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 459
 
1,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IntactDev

You can flash Philz Recovery to get rid of the "Kies Recovery" screen. I have the same exact problem, and I can't solve it so far. Been trying to fix it for the past 7 hours.

----
Edit:
I fixed it! Once you flash Philz Recovery, factory wipe the phone, and delete dalvik cache. Once that is done, flash the ROM you wanted to install through Philz Recovery, and the Samsung Galaxy S4 logo will load up (with the error on top left) then the rom will load up right after. I hope this works!


My odin fails to flash Phil recovery
I get phone into download mode and then try to odin but it says failed !!!
How did you flash it ??


UPdate ::
I cange my cable and it worked! thanks man !!
Last edited by bikrame; 18th April 2014 at 05:45 PM.
18th April 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #7  
Digital_Fidelity's Avatar
Member
Flag Moses Lake
Thanks Meter: 11
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Okay so I'm fixed now but my phone is broken.... I have tried flashing several different ROMs and now I even restored the phone to stock and unrooted but every time I try to use the phone app, it freezes and doesn't give me anything.... Is there anything I can do?
19th April 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #8  
bikrame's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 459
 
1,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Digital_Fidelity

Okay so I'm fixed now but my phone is broken.... I have tried flashing several different ROMs and now I even restored the phone to stock and unrooted but every time I try to use the phone app, it freezes and doesn't give me anything.... Is there anything I can do?

Thats like modem/ baseband issue. Which badeband do youhave??

Sent from my GT-N8013 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #9  
Digital_Fidelity's Avatar
Member
Flag Moses Lake
Thanks Meter: 11
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikrame

Thats like modem/ baseband issue. Which badeband do youhave??

Sent from my GT-N8013 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I've had NB4 for a while now, none of that changed. I have data just fine but the phone app freezes for a really long time and then reboots the phone. Plus the whole phone is insanely slow now. Aaaannnnd now I have a knox counter and am sad I might just try to sell this to someone on XDA who might think they can bring it back to life. It turns on, it has data just fine and a fast signal but the phone is so slow it can't keep up...

The Following User Says Thank You to Digital_Fidelity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes