5,606,201 Members 32,366 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.4.2] Carbon 4.4.2 20140422 [FULLY WORKING]

Tip us?
 
Laserman49
Old
#921  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 82
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balino View Post
It's bugged, doesn't work correctly for me too.... It's google fault not maclaw's

Sent from my GT-I8190 using xda app-developers app
Yes, I thought so too.
 
grinder777
Old
#922  
grinder777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 633
Join Date: May 2012
Flashed new release yesterday and everything is smooth and stable so far. No bugs found yet...

Thanks M&M, keep on this real good job and

Have fun!!!

Gesendet von meinem GT-I8190 mit Tapatalk 2
 
Karpfenhai
Old
#923  
Karpfenhai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2123
Posts: 3,132
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Leipzig

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by grinder777 View Post
This
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46619311
will work.

Happy Easter and
Have fun!

Gesendet von meinem Ideapad K1 mit Tapatalk 2
You made my day, thank you very much!

Tapatalked from my Galaxy SII
Galaxy SII + Nexus 10 32Gb,
What else?
Maintaining, HTC Sensation (Pyramid), Galaxy SIII / IV , Zopo P980 + other Phones and Tablets..
The Following User Says Thank You to Karpfenhai For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
grinder777
Old
#924  
grinder777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 633
Join Date: May 2012
Does latest kernel here has OTG support like CM-kernel?
Seems like it could be dangerous to use it in unspecified manners...

Gesendet von meinem Ideapad K1 mit Tapatalk 2
 
mchughman
Old
#925  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by grinder777 View Post
Does latest kernel here has OTG support like CM-kernel?
Seems like it could be dangerous to use it in unspecified manners...

Gesendet von meinem Ideapad K1 mit Tapatalk 2
IIRC All of the Maclaw ROMs now support OTG

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
 
New Macław
Old
#926  
New Macław's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16360
Posts: 2,112
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cracow

 
DONATE TO ME
New stable release is out!

You can get it from:
http://novafusion.pl/

If you like it, please, use thanks button
My work for S3 Mini:
CyanogenMod: 10 / 10.1 / 10.2 / 11.0
PAC-man: 4.2.2 / 4.3.1 / 4.4.2
Android Open Kang Project: 4.2.2 / 4.3.1 / 4.4.2
SlimROM: 4.3.1
Chameleon OS: 4.4.2
Other: TWRP v2.7.0.0

My work for Ace II:
CyanogenMod: 11.0
Android Open Kang Project: 4.4.2

My work for Ace & Gio:
CyanogenMod: 9.0 / 10.1 / 11.0
Android Open Source Project: 4.0 / 4.2

Get them from http://novafusion.pl/
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to New Macław For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GXGOW
Old
#927  
GXGOW's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 348
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hamme
I just noticed that it always says 'formating system' instead of 'formatting system'. Anyhow, that's just a tiny little notice.
 
jnicaragua
Old
#928  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Managua
Quote:
Originally Posted by New Macław View Post
New stable release is out!

You can get it from:
http://novafusion.pl/

If you like it, please, use thanks button
This is a stable release; we better do a clean install or doesnt matter?
 
logan32
Old
#929  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Clean Install from stock

when installing custom rom from stock; what is right to do a clean install?

This is what I normally do:

1) Reboot to recovery with TWRP
2) Before install: wipe/advanced wipe: cache, data, system, dalvik cache
3) Flash rom zip
4) Reboot system

That's correct?

Thanks
 
jnicaragua
Old
(Last edited by jnicaragua; 20th April 2014 at 05:15 PM.)
#930  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Managua
Quote:
Originally Posted by logan32 View Post
when installing custom rom from stock; what is right to do a clean install?

This is what I normally do:

1) Reboot to recovery with TWRP
2) Before install: wipe/advanced wipe: cache, data, system, dalvik cache
3) Flash rom zip
4) Reboot system

That's correct?

Thanks
You got it dude, AND if ure having a weird bug (and no one else have it ) add "format internal memory" to the list.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes