Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] m7wls goof up

OP Vicki1987

19th April 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I have a sprint htc one(m7wls) and my rom/phone got wiped have hboot(1.56) unlocked, s-on, twrp touch2.7 recovery, adb wont find(driver may be missing) and fastboot getvar gets this;
C:\fastboot-win\adb_fastboot_drivers>fastboot getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.1108
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA36FS904606
(bootloader) imei: 990001468816657
(bootloader) meid: 99000146881665
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4278mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
any suggestions?
Last edited by Vicki1987; 19th April 2014 at 10:46 PM. Reason: clarification
19th April 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #2  
raptoro07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag High Point, NC, USA
Thanks Meter: 1,128
 
2,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
You just need to reboot into recovery and side load a rom via usb.
19th April 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by raptoro07

You just need to reboot into recovery and side load a rom via usb.

adb not working, can I sideload using fastboot?
20th April 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #4  
slyest12's Avatar
Member
Flag KC
Thanks Meter: 35
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicki1987

adb not working, can I sideload using fastboot?

No. I have a lot of trouble using Sideload in TWRP anyway. It may be my computer, but I've not been successful so far. If fastboot works, I would recommend doing an RUU. Here is a link to a thread here that I've used in similar circumstances: [Bad Boyz RUU. Should get you going. You will need to redo everything, but your phone will work again.

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

I would suggest getting S-OFF is you plan on messing with your phone at all. It's not too difficult or time consuming and takes some fear of bricking your phone away.
The Following User Says Thank You to slyest12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 03:47 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Talking
beautiful, worked like a charm, will keep that handy from now on, much thanks for the help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes