FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

LG G2 won't rotate. HELP

895 posts
Thanks Meter: 137
 
By Chuckleb0ne, Senior Member on 30th March 2014, 07:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So for some reason my screen won't rotate into landscape mode. I have the rotation setting turned on but nothing happens. And when I try to calibrate my sensor, the settings app force closes. Any ideas?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
 
 
30th March 2014, 08:08 PM |#2  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
More
Any more information Rom, what did you come from etc

Sent from my LG-D800 running stock kk, rooted with philz using XDA app
30th March 2014, 08:12 PM |#3  
Chuckleb0ne's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Renton, WA
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Just stock 12b. I'm beginning to think it might be the modem. Because I was lending a hand a experimenting with the 24a kitkat build for the VS980 and had to flash a kk modem to be able to boot into the build. Do you think the modem would screw with rotation settings?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 08:16 PM |#4  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,555
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuckleb0ne

Just stock 12b. I'm beginning to think it might be the modem. Because I was lending a hand a experimenting with the 24a kitkat build for the VS980 and had to flash a kk modem to be able to boot into the build. Do you think the modem would screw with rotation settings?

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Yes it's definitely the modem I've read some people tried the kk modem and in order for rotation to continue to work had to continue using the kk modem or downgrade via flashtool

Sent from my LG-D800 running stock kk, rooted with philz using XDA app
30th March 2014, 08:18 PM |#5  
Chuckleb0ne's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Renton, WA
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
How do you downgrade via flashtool? I just went into recovery and flashed the 12b modem and rotation still doesn't work.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 08:29 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Notting Hill, London
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Flashing back an old radio works fine for me, have you tried that? no need to use LG flash tools if you can simply just flash the modem via recovery.
30th March 2014, 08:34 PM |#7  
Chuckleb0ne's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Renton, WA
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Going to try the kk modem I flashed yesterday.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 08:51 PM |#8  
Chuckleb0ne's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Renton, WA
Thanks Meter: 137
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

Yes it's definitely the modem I've read some people tried the kk modem and in order for rotation to continue to work had to continue using the kk modem or downgrade via flashtool

Sent from my LG-D800 running stock kk, rooted with philz using XDA app

So I tried all sorts of modems and nothing is working.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
31st March 2014, 01:00 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Better go back to latest rom that worked for u.
Use this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 07:23 AM |#10  
frontlyna's Avatar
Senior Member
Gainesville,GA.
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
I had an issue where I was on cm11 with rotation working completely fine and then decided to try a stock KitKat ROM. After reverting back to cm my rotation was broken. I tried everything you could imagine aside from going through the whole starting from scratch bs.. So I tried one last thing and it worked! I simply flashed my stock T-Mobile modem that's supposed to break rotation but funny enough it fixed it! Try that and see if it helps from now on.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes