Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 43,234 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Root the Galaxy s5

Tip us?
 
ItzAbyss
Old
#1  
ItzAbyss's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: The Hague
Default Root the Galaxy s5

I have root my S5 but and if I check this with Rootchecker then I get a positive result. But when I use SuperSU to remove the Knox. This wil not work And SuperSU coult not turnoff Knox. What do I need to do next?.
 
Rom-manager
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItzAbyss View Post
I have root my S5 but and if I check this with Rootchecker then I get a positive result. But when I use SuperSU to remove the Knox. This wil not work And SuperSU coult not turnoff Knox. What do I need to do next?.
Use the Chainfire Autoroot ??? Will surely trip the knox
The Following User Says Thank You to Rom-manager For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ItzAbyss
Old
#3  
ItzAbyss's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rom-manager View Post
Use the Chainfire Autoroot ??? Will surely trip the knox
I have followed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2696537 so this contains the autoroot file. Still I can not disable KNOX.

 
Rom-manager
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItzAbyss View Post
I have followed http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2696537 so this contains the autoroot file. Still I can not disable KNOX.

Flash the firmware file again will disable the KNOX.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rom-manager For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ItzAbyss
Old
#5  
ItzAbyss's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: The Hague
I try to root it 3 times. nothing woks for me. mabey it has somthing to do with ART or Davik. now i just installed a Omega rom who deactivate Kno. And know it works.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes