FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] forgot to turn fastboot off on HTC One

20th April 2014, 10:52 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm not very good at this, I've been an iPhone user for the longest time. I did not turn fastboot off before I flashed twrp 2.6.3.0. I'm stuck on the booting screen, I can bring up the boot loader screen but the phone will not actually boot up all the way. Any help is appreciated...is there a way I can save this?
 
 
20th April 2014, 12:56 PM |#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,755
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhooper21

I'm not very good at this, I've been an iPhone user for the longest time. I did not turn fastboot off before I flashed twrp 2.6.3.0. I'm stuck on the booting screen, I can bring up the boot loader screen but the phone will not actually boot up all the way. Any help is appreciated...is there a way I can save this?

your recovery is old, use 2.6.3.3

http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7

fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 01:34 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

your recovery is old, use 2.6.3.3



fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader

Ok, I got that much but it still doesn't boot. I know I need an OS, but after the hassle I've been through I would like to go back to stock. But can't seem to find the right places to go for that, any advice?
20th April 2014, 02:05 PM |#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,755
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhooper21

Ok, I got that much but it still doesn't boot. I know I need an OS, but after the hassle I've been through I would like to go back to stock. But can't seem to find the right places to go for that, any advice?

Sure use the fastboot getvar all command to get your phones info and find your RUU here >> http://www.androidruu.com/index.php?developer=M7
or in the HTC1Guru link in my signature
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 02:23 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Sure use the fastboot getvar all command to get your phones info and find your RUU here >>
or in the HTC1Guru link in my signature

I'm actually still having troubles with getting it back to the stock RUU. I am running on a Mac so I know the commands are different, any help there?
Last edited by zhooper21; 20th April 2014 at 03:00 PM. Reason: still wasn't working
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes