Post Reply

can't connet to the network

20th April 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Today I installed a custom rom for my chinese phone Mlais mx65 everything works fine but, I can't connect to my network with my sim card, and it's weird i tried installing stock rom and other roms same problem but I didn't have any problems before that, any suggestions?
20th April 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,783 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Check to see if your IMEI has changed. I know some MTK devices have IMEI issues after flashing certain types of roms. If your IMEI is ok, check the baseband / radio.

If you messed up the IMEI: http://en.miui.com/thread-10061-1-1.html
20th April 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
yeh it says Imei is invalid but this tutorial is very hard to understand.
20th April 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,783 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
That's certainly not the only tutorial. As I said, it's not an uncommon issue. I don't get much chance to play with these kinds of devices at my shop, so don't have personal experience. But you'll just to find a guide that might be a bit easier to understand. Is your native language English? Is it because it's a bit more technical than you are comfortable with?
20th April 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
No it's not my native language is slovenian.
20th April 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
plus im having a hard time finding the easy tutorial, I'm not an expert in android phones so it's preety hard.
20th April 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,783 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
K, I thought that might be the case. Well, if you don't know of any Slovenian phone forums where someone who is technically inclined and fluent in English as well might be able to help walk you through, you might just look through YouTube so you can see someone going through the steps as well. I understand how hard it is to do technical things when it isn't your strongest skill AND in your 2nd (or 3rd or whatever) language.

Maybe something like this might help at least point you in the right direction:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dpo2nh5Nri0

I realize it doesn't say specifically for YOUR phone, but if it has the same chipset then the instructions are usually very similar for MediaTek devices I believe.
The Following User Says Thank You to es0tericcha0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Thanks for you help I checked some forums and got the easyest answer
20th April 2014, 04:58 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,783 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aleksjug

Thanks for you help I checked some forums and got the easyest answer

No problem! Glad you got it sorted out. Did you find the answer in English or your language? If English, you should post here in case someone else searching for answers in the same situation might find help easier.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank