Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,220 Members 45,843 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Update from 10.6.1.14.10 -> 10.26.1.18

Tip us?
 
kzersatz
Old
(Last edited by kzersatz; 20th April 2014 at 12:54 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Update from 10.6.1.14.10 -> 10.26.1.18

So,

In an attempt to install CWM, I've got to update to 10.26.1.18 for the version I want to go to.

I've attempted to use the manual process to no avail
Download the image
Put it on SD card at root after unzipping ONLY ONCE.
File name is UL-K00C-US-20.26.1.18-user.zip

Yes, it's a US SKU tablet, it's currently running JOP40D.US_epad-10.6.1.14.10-20130801
The card is formatted with FAT32, it's a 2g MicroSD card (I've tried a 32g SDHC Card as well)
I've cleared out the CMClient and the DMClient apps
I've even attempted to download it directly from ASUS support to the tablet itself, extracting locally, etc. no dice.

I've attempted to cold boot numerous times, wiped once, but I never get the notification in the lower right hand corner that there is an available update.

TL;DR TF701 can't find files for manual update, I'm about ready to throw it out the window.
 
YayYouFixedIt
Old
#2  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 486
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz View Post
So,

In an attempt to install CWM, I've got to update to 10.26.1.18 for the version I want to go to.

I've attempted to use the manual process to no avail
Download the image
Put it on SD card at root after unzipping ONLY ONCE.
File name is UL-K00C-US-20.26.1.18-user.zip

Yes, it's a US SKU tablet, it's currently running JOP40D.US_epad-10.6.1.14.10-20130801
The card is formatted with FAT32, it's a 2g MicroSD card (I've tried a 32g SDHC Card as well)
I've cleared out the CMClient and the DMClient apps
I've even attempted to download it directly from ASUS support to the tablet itself, extracting locally, etc. no dice.

I've attempted to cold boot numerous times, wiped once, but I never get the notification in the lower right hand corner that there is an available update.

TL;DR TF701 can't find files for manual update, I'm about ready to throw it out the window.
You put it at location /sdcard/

You dont put it on the microSD afaik

I thought also there is an update in settings before you do it? I dont remember exactly.
 
kzersatz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by YayYouFixedIt View Post
You put it at location /sdcard/

You dont put it on the microSD afaik
I have a copy of it there too...
No dice.


Also, to add to it, I have the device unlocked.
 
YayYouFixedIt
Old
#4  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 486
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz View Post
I have a copy of it there too...
No dice.


Also, to add to it, I have the device unlocked.
That doesnt sound good. Id wait to see what sbdags has to say. Not sure what you can do at that stage.
 
kzersatz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by YayYouFixedIt View Post
That doesnt sound good. Id wait to see what sbdags has to say. Not sure what you can do at that stage.
If I've gotta drop on an older version of CWM to flash a newer version of an OS to jocky it all around, i'm not adverse to the foot work, it's all just annoying lol
 
sbdags
Old
#6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12592
Posts: 11,099
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
If you have 10.1.6.14.10 on it then you have flashed a TF700 boot loader on it.

Game over in my opinion. Not sure how you can recover from that.......

Unless you have a TF700? In which case you are in the wrong forum....... And flashing the wrong firmware.....
ASUS Transformer TF700T/TF201/TF300T(GL)/ME301T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF700T Infinity
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF300T | TF201T | ME301T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF700T Infinity
[ROM] mini-C TF700T Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF300T(GL) | TF201T Prime | ME301T Smart Pad 10


ASUS Transformer TF701T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF701T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF701


Google Nexus 5
Rocking Stock!


Please Donate Here to support CROMi-X / CROMBi-kk Development
The Following User Says Thank You to sbdags For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kzersatz
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags View Post
If you have 10.1.6.14.10 on it then you have flashed a TF700 boot loader on it.

Game over in my opinion. Not sure how you can recover from that.......

Unless you have a TF700? In which case you are in the wrong forum....... And flashing the wrong firmware.....

Ha... you... wow.
I'm going to go hide now

Let me go test one thing and I'll report back
 
kzersatz
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz View Post
Ha... you... wow.
I'm going to go hide now

Let me go test one thing and I'll report back
Yeaaa, lock this.
Stupidity reigns supreme.

TF700; wrong guide, wrong recoveries, I'm very lucky I didn't brick it.

Thanks guys!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more

Motorola Droid X Receives Almost Fully Functional KitKat Port

While we are all wondering when Google will decide to officially release … more