Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,053 Members 46,370 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Update from 10.6.1.14.10 -> 10.26.1.18

Tip us?
 
kzersatz
Old
(Last edited by kzersatz; 20th April 2014 at 12:54 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Update from 10.6.1.14.10 -> 10.26.1.18

So,

In an attempt to install CWM, I've got to update to 10.26.1.18 for the version I want to go to.

I've attempted to use the manual process to no avail
Download the image
Put it on SD card at root after unzipping ONLY ONCE.
File name is UL-K00C-US-20.26.1.18-user.zip

Yes, it's a US SKU tablet, it's currently running JOP40D.US_epad-10.6.1.14.10-20130801
The card is formatted with FAT32, it's a 2g MicroSD card (I've tried a 32g SDHC Card as well)
I've cleared out the CMClient and the DMClient apps
I've even attempted to download it directly from ASUS support to the tablet itself, extracting locally, etc. no dice.

I've attempted to cold boot numerous times, wiped once, but I never get the notification in the lower right hand corner that there is an available update.

TL;DR TF701 can't find files for manual update, I'm about ready to throw it out the window.
 
YayYouFixedIt
Old
#2  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 468
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz View Post
So,

In an attempt to install CWM, I've got to update to 10.26.1.18 for the version I want to go to.

I've attempted to use the manual process to no avail
Download the image
Put it on SD card at root after unzipping ONLY ONCE.
File name is UL-K00C-US-20.26.1.18-user.zip

Yes, it's a US SKU tablet, it's currently running JOP40D.US_epad-10.6.1.14.10-20130801
The card is formatted with FAT32, it's a 2g MicroSD card (I've tried a 32g SDHC Card as well)
I've cleared out the CMClient and the DMClient apps
I've even attempted to download it directly from ASUS support to the tablet itself, extracting locally, etc. no dice.

I've attempted to cold boot numerous times, wiped once, but I never get the notification in the lower right hand corner that there is an available update.

TL;DR TF701 can't find files for manual update, I'm about ready to throw it out the window.
You put it at location /sdcard/

You dont put it on the microSD afaik

I thought also there is an update in settings before you do it? I dont remember exactly.
 
kzersatz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by YayYouFixedIt View Post
You put it at location /sdcard/

You dont put it on the microSD afaik
I have a copy of it there too...
No dice.


Also, to add to it, I have the device unlocked.
 
YayYouFixedIt
Old
#4  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 468
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz View Post
I have a copy of it there too...
No dice.


Also, to add to it, I have the device unlocked.
That doesnt sound good. Id wait to see what sbdags has to say. Not sure what you can do at that stage.
 
kzersatz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by YayYouFixedIt View Post
That doesnt sound good. Id wait to see what sbdags has to say. Not sure what you can do at that stage.
If I've gotta drop on an older version of CWM to flash a newer version of an OS to jocky it all around, i'm not adverse to the foot work, it's all just annoying lol
 
sbdags
Old
#6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12259
Posts: 10,717
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
If you have 10.1.6.14.10 on it then you have flashed a TF700 boot loader on it.

Game over in my opinion. Not sure how you can recover from that.......

Unless you have a TF700? In which case you are in the wrong forum....... And flashing the wrong firmware.....
ASUS Transformer TF700T/TF201/TF300T(GL)/ME301T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF700T Infinity
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF300T | TF201T | ME301T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF700T Infinity
[ROM] mini-C TF700T Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF300T(GL) | TF201T Prime | ME301T Smart Pad 10


ASUS Transformer TF701T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF701T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF701


Google Nexus 5
Rocking Stock!


Please Donate Here to support CROMi-X / CROMBi-kk Development
The Following User Says Thank You to sbdags For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kzersatz
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags View Post
If you have 10.1.6.14.10 on it then you have flashed a TF700 boot loader on it.

Game over in my opinion. Not sure how you can recover from that.......

Unless you have a TF700? In which case you are in the wrong forum....... And flashing the wrong firmware.....

Ha... you... wow.
I'm going to go hide now

Let me go test one thing and I'll report back
 
kzersatz
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz View Post
Ha... you... wow.
I'm going to go hide now

Let me go test one thing and I'll report back
Yeaaa, lock this.
Stupidity reigns supreme.

TF700; wrong guide, wrong recoveries, I'm very lucky I didn't brick it.

Thanks guys!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more