FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Update from 10.6.1.14.10 -> 10.26.1.18

20th April 2014, 12:46 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So,

In an attempt to install CWM, I've got to update to 10.26.1.18 for the version I want to go to.

I've attempted to use the manual process to no avail
Download the image
Put it on SD card at root after unzipping ONLY ONCE.
File name is UL-K00C-US-20.26.1.18-user.zip

Yes, it's a US SKU tablet, it's currently running JOP40D.US_epad-10.6.1.14.10-20130801
The card is formatted with FAT32, it's a 2g MicroSD card (I've tried a 32g SDHC Card as well)
I've cleared out the CMClient and the DMClient apps
I've even attempted to download it directly from ASUS support to the tablet itself, extracting locally, etc. no dice.

I've attempted to cold boot numerous times, wiped once, but I never get the notification in the lower right hand corner that there is an available update.

TL;DR TF701 can't find files for manual update, I'm about ready to throw it out the window.
Last edited by kzersatz; 20th April 2014 at 12:54 AM.
 
 
20th April 2014, 01:24 AM |#2  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz

So,

In an attempt to install CWM, I've got to update to 10.26.1.18 for the version I want to go to.

I've attempted to use the manual process to no avail
Download the image
Put it on SD card at root after unzipping ONLY ONCE.
File name is UL-K00C-US-20.26.1.18-user.zip

Yes, it's a US SKU tablet, it's currently running JOP40D.US_epad-10.6.1.14.10-20130801
The card is formatted with FAT32, it's a 2g MicroSD card (I've tried a 32g SDHC Card as well)
I've cleared out the CMClient and the DMClient apps
I've even attempted to download it directly from ASUS support to the tablet itself, extracting locally, etc. no dice.

I've attempted to cold boot numerous times, wiped once, but I never get the notification in the lower right hand corner that there is an available update.

TL;DR TF701 can't find files for manual update, I'm about ready to throw it out the window.

You put it at location /sdcard/

You dont put it on the microSD afaik

I thought also there is an update in settings before you do it? I dont remember exactly.
20th April 2014, 01:26 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YayYouFixedIt

You put it at location /sdcard/

You dont put it on the microSD afaik

I have a copy of it there too...
No dice.


Also, to add to it, I have the device unlocked.
20th April 2014, 02:19 AM |#4  
YayYouFixedIt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz

I have a copy of it there too...
No dice.


Also, to add to it, I have the device unlocked.

That doesnt sound good. Id wait to see what sbdags has to say. Not sure what you can do at that stage.
20th April 2014, 02:22 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YayYouFixedIt

That doesnt sound good. Id wait to see what sbdags has to say. Not sure what you can do at that stage.

If I've gotta drop on an older version of CWM to flash a newer version of an OS to jocky it all around, i'm not adverse to the foot work, it's all just annoying lol
20th April 2014, 07:19 AM |#6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 14,625
 
Donate to Me
More
If you have 10.1.6.14.10 on it then you have flashed a TF700 boot loader on it.

Game over in my opinion. Not sure how you can recover from that.......

Unless you have a TF700? In which case you are in the wrong forum....... And flashing the wrong firmware.....
The Following User Says Thank You to sbdags For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 04:21 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags

If you have 10.1.6.14.10 on it then you have flashed a TF700 boot loader on it.

Game over in my opinion. Not sure how you can recover from that.......

Unless you have a TF700? In which case you are in the wrong forum....... And flashing the wrong firmware.....


Ha... you... wow.
I'm going to go hide now

Let me go test one thing and I'll report back
20th April 2014, 05:03 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzersatz

Ha... you... wow.
I'm going to go hide now

Let me go test one thing and I'll report back

Yeaaa, lock this.
Stupidity reigns supreme.

TF700; wrong guide, wrong recoveries, I'm very lucky I didn't brick it.

Thanks guys!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes