Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,128 Members 41,208 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Mod] Android 4.4 lockscreen on Sense 6

Tip us?
 
TheWizKid95
Old
#1  
TheWizKid95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 573
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Mod] Android 4.4 lockscreen on Sense 6

Quick and easy mod to disable the Sense lockscreen.

In /system/priv-app/, look for "HtcLockScreen.apk" and "HtcLockScreen.odex" and change the files' extension with your favorite root file manager. After that, reboot (a hot reboot will do) and you should see your stock 4.4 lock screen.

Note: Since this isn't Sense's main lockscreen, it will be buggy. Widgets don't work, motion gestures don't work, and camera shortcut isn't there. When widgets are enabled, HTC's clock shows up (deformed) instead of the stock clock. Pin/password/pattern/face unlock all work (although it might be a little hard to set up pattern as the circles aren't visible. Or that might be default, I don't really know).

Uploading pics soon

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TheWizKid95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TheWizKid95
Old
#2  
TheWizKid95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 573
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Pictures

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398011637900.jpg
Views:	768
Size:	44.7 KB
ID:	2698122   Click image for larger version

Name:	1398011722650.jpg
Views:	826
Size:	60.9 KB
ID:	2698125   Click image for larger version

Name:	1398011767984.jpg
Views:	730
Size:	42.1 KB
ID:	2698130   Click image for larger version

Name:	1398011780045.jpg
Views:	721
Size:	66.0 KB
ID:	2698131  
The Following User Says Thank You to TheWizKid95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
andrewnelson
Old
#3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 384
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dhaka
Click image for larger version

Name:	nexusae0_Sense6.jpg
Views:	669
Size:	103.5 KB
ID:	2698153
The Following User Says Thank You to andrewnelson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TheWizKid95
Old
#4  
TheWizKid95's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 573
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewnelson View Post
Not exactly sure what you're trynna say here.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to TheWizKid95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oophlamer
Old
#5  
oophlamer's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 41
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somewhere in Southern California
On the M7, you needed to run the SetupWizard to get the full functionality from the AOSP lock screen. That said, I haven't tried this on my M8...

After the reboot
Terminal or ADB
su
am start -n com.google.android.setupwizard/.SetupWizardTestActivity;
All Glory to the Hypnotoad
-
Phone: HTC One M8 TMo - S-OFF - rooted stock debloated
Tablet: HP Touchpad 32GB - Milaq CM11 - CWM
Alternate phone: HTC One M7 32GB TMo - S-OFF - Omni - TWRP
-
Past phones:
Qualcomm Thin Phone | various Nokias | RAZR v3t | HTC G1 - CM4 | HTC MyTouch 4G - CM7 | HTC Amaze 4G - CM10.1 | HTC G2 - CM10.1
The Following User Says Thank You to oophlamer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
altimax98
Old
#6  
altimax98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,701
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mulberry, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by oophlamer View Post
On the M7, you needed to run the SetupWizard to get the full functionality from the AOSP lock screen. That said, I haven't tried this on my M8...

After the reboot
Terminal or ADB
su
am start -n com.google.android.setupwizard/.SetupWizardTestActivity;
You will want to do .WelcomeUserActivity instead of SetupWizardTestActivity

You may also need to grab the SetupWizard from the GPE model and drop it into priv-app

Keep in mind that unless you use kernel wake mods it will break swipe/tap to wake

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk
Phones:
  • Motorola Q, Motorola Q9C, Samsung Omnia, Motorola Droid,
  • HTC Incredible, HTC Thunderbolt, Droid RAZR, Toro, Maguro, HTC One, Note 3
  • Nexus 5, Galaxy S5, HTC One (M8)
Tablets/Other:
  • B&N Nook Color, HP Touchpad, iPad(2012),Nexus7 (12 & 13), Nexus 10, Toshiba Chromebook
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to altimax98 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NunOnABike
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Bhopal
Thumbs up Thanks all of you!!

I hated the sense 6 4.4 android lock screen...not more than the 5.5 one. I found out the setup wizard through google and now I got the AOSP 4.4 lock screen. Thank you everyone!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes