Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Must use new sim

OP cloudraker

13th April 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #11  
scott14719's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 815
 
2,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by laofan

Pretty sure the new gray sim card is built out of security to use ISIS ( an E- wallet that use money in your cellphone account, etc ).
When I switch from G2 to Note 3, the guy in AT&T store ask me to change the sim card.

The season is just to make sure ISIS is secure when you doing transaction using your phone

Well, that's exactly what I said to start with but the OP insisted a new SIM was needed for LTE.
13th April 2014, 06:26 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Also using a SIM that is about 2 years old.

On top of that I was constantly (like 2-3 times a week) switching between an S4, Nexus 5, and an iphone 5 with out issues and got LTE on all of them.
14th April 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #13  
sn707's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 55
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shockandawe

ordered mine with Next program, and it shipped with a new sim. Ignored the new sim. popped my nano sim card in using an adapter and works well and I get LTE.


Same here and all is well. ISIS wont work but I dont care for now.
15th April 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #14  
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott14719

Well, that's exactly what I said to start with but the OP insisted a new SIM was needed for LTE.


Maybe im just a bad bad man trying to spread misinformation to the masses. J/K

I was simply sharing what had been determined by myself and a few at the AT&T store. If its wrong, i apologize. Like i stated we had tested with 2 other SIM cards, the old style and even after several reboots, we could never get it to switch from 4g to 4g LTE. Of course as its been mentioned here, i also find it odd that in the time we had other SIM cards in, i never saw an ISIS error. Maybe my phone is just jank.
18th April 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #15  
903tex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tyler, Texas
Thanks Meter: 201
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
No harm in the info just had that problem today with gf pro. She wanted to use isis to get the free 50 bones they are offering and she had to get the new Sim with secure in it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 06:01 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
My question is will Google wallet still work after the new Sim it installed and setup with old Sim have not tested tap and pay yet

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
19th April 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #17  
scott14719's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 815
 
2,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bookmonke

My question is will Google wallet still work after the new Sim it installed and setup with old Sim have not tested tap and pay yet

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

That wasn't easy to follow, but if you are asking if you can switch back to an old sim card after ISIS is setup, the answer is no. The new sim with the secure element must be used for ISIS to function.
19th April 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Yes it was but have wallet already set up and want to get the new Sim, was hoping it doesn't kill wallet

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
19th April 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bookmonke

Yes it was but have wallet already set up and want to get the new Sim, was hoping it doesn't kill wallet

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

the wallet wont work without the secure sim
20th April 2014, 06:53 PM   |  #20  
Without using the new sim Isis wallet will not work and you will not receive the $50.00 on Serve.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes