Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 45,844 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Enable usb debugging mode from adb under clockworkmode "Broken digitizer"

Tip us?
 
ThElitEyeS
Old
(Last edited by ThElitEyeS; 21st April 2014 at 05:46 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Question Enable usb debugging mode from adb under clockworkmode "Broken digitizer"

Hey guys, My friend brought me a Xtreamer Q mobile phone with broken screen, clockworkmode is working, but USB debugging mode is disabled, I found some posts about how to enable it from adb i tried them and none of them worked.
here :
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...rkmod-with-adb
and from this tutorial i learnt how to edit build.prop file.
http://www.modaco.com/topic/328943-q...prop-with-adb/
the commands i have used are: adb pull, adb remount, adb push.
While i was under clockworkmode i mounted system and i pulled build.prop then i added this line to it persist.service.adb.enable=1, used remount then pushed the file after that reboot, but i couldn't find the device in adb when it have booted normaly.
Next i tried to set adb_enabled to 1 in /data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db by following some steps from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=774507.
and it also didn't worked "The device was not listed".
Also i have tried this zip file from clockworkmode it didn't work too...
http://android.stackexchange.com/que...tting-from-zip

My files after editing are attached, wish somebody can help me to enable it.

The phone do not support USB OTG cable
Attached Files
File Type: zip android.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.9 KB, 8 views)
 
LS.xD
Old
#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThElitEyeS View Post
Hey guys, My friend brought me a Xtreamer Q mobile phone with broken screen, clockworkmode is working, but USB debugging mode is disabled, I found some posts about how to enable it from adb i tried them and none of them worked.
here :
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...rkmod-with-adb
and from this tutorial i learnt how to edit build.prop file.
http://www.modaco.com/topic/328943-q...prop-with-adb/
the commands i have used are: adb pull, adb remount, adb push.
While i was under clockworkmode i mounted system and i pulled build.prop then i added this line to it persist.service.adb.enable=1, used remount then pushed the file after that reboot, but i couldn't find the device in adb when it have booted normaly.
Next i tried to set adb_enabled to 1 in /data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db by following some steps from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=774507.
and it also didn't worked "The device was not listed".
Also i have tried this zip file from clockworkmode it didn't work too...
http://android.stackexchange.com/que...tting-from-zip

My files after editing are attached, wish somebody can help me to enable it.

What do you want to make with the phone if adb is working?
HTC One S @ PAC-man 4.4.2 [ALPHA1] [12/5/2014] + IceCode Kernel v4.0 // HBoot 2.15 - unlocked BL - S-OFF - NO "tampered & warning text" // TWRP mod 2.7.0.8

Samsung Galaxy W @ ParanoidAndroid 4.3 [BETA3] [6/5/2014] + KhaN Kernel v2.0 // Base: I8150XXLMI // PhilZ CWM 6.01.4

"REVIVED" HTC Wildfire S @ CyanogenMod 11(AWESOME!!!) [6/5/2014] //HBoot 1.09 - unlocked BL // TWRP 2.7.0.0


It won't hurt you to press "thanks" if me or someone other helped you...
 
ThElitEyeS
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
What do you want to make with the phone if adb is working?
I want to install a program to on it to control it from my computer
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes