Post Reply

[Q] Got samsung Sm-900 Clone.. Now help me out plz.

20th April 2014, 08:29 AM   |  #1  
sam@xda29's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Hello XDA Again,

Itroduction :

I have recently sold my HTC AMAZE 4G model and I am a developer of that model.. you can see my past posts also.
Now What the proble is.

I bought the Samsung Note 3 but it's duplicate I think which is of china or korean model.

before the factory reset everything was fine but As soon as I done all factory reset.. the Samsung boot animation got wiped and now it is showing MediaTek logo with android symbol.

What I want to Do

1.) I want to root my this Duplicate Samsung Note 3 Sm-900.
Which has Android 4.3

2.) I want to update it to Kitkat
3.) I want to change the boot screen to make it look as original Samsung logo.


guys please do reply ASAP.
I need it badly..

Thank you.

SAM
20th April 2014, 08:40 AM   |  #2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,102
 
8,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam@xda29

Hello XDA Again,

Itroduction :

I have recently sold my HTC AMAZE 4G model and I am a developer of that model.. you can see my past posts also.
Now What the proble is.

I bought the Samsung Note 3 but it's duplicate I think which is of china or korean model.

before the factory reset everything was fine but As soon as I done all factory reset.. the Samsung boot animation got wiped and now it is showing MediaTek logo with android symbol.

What I want to Do

1.) I want to root my this Duplicate Samsung Note 3 Sm-900.
Which has Android 4.3

2.) I want to update it to Kitkat
3.) I want to change the boot screen to make it look as original Samsung logo.


guys please do reply ASAP.
I need it badly..

Thank you.

SAM

You can`t flash anything from the Note 3 forum or you`ll brick your device mate
I`d go back to the shop/website you got the phone from, send back the phone and ask them to return your money and then buy an original Samsung Note 3.
Last edited by gee2012; 20th April 2014 at 08:44 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 09:33 AM   |  #3  
sam@xda29's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Really??

I can't do anything??
There isn't any way in which I can develop or do anything??

Bcoz now they can't take it back.

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #4  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,102
 
8,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam@xda29

Really??

I can't do anything??
There isn't any way in which I can develop or do anything??

Bcoz now they can't take it back.

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app


Not from this forum, you don`t have a Note 3, its a fake device that looks like a Note 3 but has a different cpu, gpu and software.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 03:05 PM   |  #5  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 743
 
1,913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam@xda29

Really??

I can't do anything??
There isn't any way in which I can develop or do anything??

Bcoz now they can't take it back.

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app

There are some threads specific about the clone Note 3, here is one of them:

[Clone] HDC Galaxy Note 3 N9006 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2554192

Did you use 'Refurbishment Check' menu in the Phone INFO ★Samsung★ app to check your phone? What does it say?
The Following User Says Thank You to vndnguyen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #6  
sam@xda29's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
See this pic...
And yes it is not SM-9006 .. Its sm-900 only..

All the things are same but when I done the "Antutu benchmark" then my device score was only 4000 and RAM OF THIS model found 512 MB and internal storage was 4 GB only.

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398005581392.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	55.2 KB
ID:	2697950  
20th April 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #7  
rayman95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag monaco
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam@xda29

See this pic...
And yes it is not SM-9006 .. Its sm-900 only..

All the things are same but when I done the "Antutu benchmark" then my device score was only 4000 and RAM OF THIS model found 512 MB and internal storage was 4 GB only.

Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app

if you flash something from N9005 or even sm-900, you 'll brick your phone, that's a different hardware
try to find a phone with same proc MT and true technical characteristic and flash a custom rom and PRAY!!!!!!!!!
praying is the most important....
Last edited by rayman95; 20th April 2014 at 04:32 PM.
20th April 2014, 04:46 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 318
 
1,114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Thumbs down Clones???
I can not understand why this thread is not closed, is now Samsung giving-up on their trademarks and so on?
20th April 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #9  
sam@xda29's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xclub_101

I can not understand why this thread is not closed, is now Samsung giving-up on their trademarks and so on?

Because this is a clone of note 3 and it's related to this model hence it's not OT.

Thank you.
If you can help me out..
It may help to others also who have the same problem.

Cooperation is required.


Sent from my SM-N900 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to sam@xda29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #10  
efrant's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag Montreal Bow2DaCow
Thanks Meter: 8,086
 
9,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Hi there. Thread moved to Android Q&A. Please note that a Note 3 clone is not at all related to an Note 3. They are completely different devices, and you cannot flash things for one device to the other.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank