Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,801 Members 44,193 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Only getting 1x on AOSP roms

Tip us?
 
Zori
Old
(Last edited by Zori; 17th April 2014 at 01:09 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 111
Join Date: May 2009
Unhappy [Q] Only getting 1x on AOSP roms

I was running supernexus for a long time, but last night some drunk girl got her hands on my phone and afterwards, it would only get 1x or Wi-Fi, but no 3g/LTE. I recovered to an old Sense based rom I had and the 3g worked fine, so I downloaded the PAC-man rom and now I only get 1x. Any ideas on how to fix this? I would really prefer not to go back to a sense based rom
 
InSaNeO1488
Old
#2  
InSaNeO1488's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 190
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zori View Post
I was running supernexus for a long time, but last night some drunk girl got her hands on my phone and afterwards, it would only get 1x or Wi-Fi, but no 3g/LTE. I recovered to an old Sense based rom I had and the 3g worked fine, so I downloaded the PAC-man rom and now I only get 1x. Any ideas on how to fix this? I would really prefer not to go back to a sense based rom
Check and see what network mode your set to, your prolly stuck on cdma mode

Sent from my EVO using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Zori
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 111
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by InSaNeO1488 View Post
Check and see what network mode your set to, your prolly stuck on cdma mode

Sent from my EVO using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
It's set to LTE/CDMA/EvDo

I realized that even when I go to sense, I don't really have 3g. It just says I do for some reason. But I get absolutely no data down. I think the internals may just be messed up. Guess I'll take it to a sprint store and see if they can fix it
Tags
cyanogenmod, pac-man
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes