Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,436 Members 45,276 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(MOD)BeatsAudio installer [UPDATED 4/25/2014]

Tip us?
 
cmvienneau
Old
(Last edited by cmvienneau; 26th April 2014 at 05:37 AM.)
#1  
cmvienneau's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 464
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: washburn

 
DONATE TO ME
Default (MOD)BeatsAudio installer [UPDATED 4/25/2014]

Well i made some changes here now this SHOULD work on every non stock rom. just flash in recovery and let me know how everything works. Im pretty sure ive gotten all the bugs out but keep me posted.
Attached Files
File Type: zip beats.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.78 MB, 552 views)
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to cmvienneau For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
morschesholz
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 84
Join Date: Apr 2014
Very nice. I think I will give it a try soon.

I'm just curious. How does it work actually? Are the libs gonna be invoked by the running system automatically? As far as I can see the updater-script only extracts the files. Don't they have to be included somewhere?
Or do I need a special audio player for this?
 
cmvienneau
Old
(Last edited by cmvienneau; 12th April 2014 at 07:44 PM.)
#3  
cmvienneau's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 464
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: washburn

 
DONATE TO ME
Nope it replaces some libs. And changes your audio policy. The real trick is you'll notice I removed dspmanger and replaced the
libcyanogen-dsp.so

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
CLICK ON ANDROID TO ACCESS MY WORKING FOLDER
 
corgan1001
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 99
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmvienneau View Post
Nope it replaces some libs. And changes your audio policy. The real trick is you'll notice I removed dspmanger and replaced the
libcyanogen-dsp.so

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
I have a rather odd request. I've been dealing with my phone locking up quite a bit, and I really started digging into this issue over the weekend. I think it may have started after I flashed this some time back when you originally posted it. I flashed the file for the proper H-boot, and i don't suspect it's an issue with what you put together, I think something just went wrong along the way.

Would you be able to make a .zip to revert the files back to the original ones?
 
cmvienneau
Old
#5  
cmvienneau's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 464
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: washburn

 
DONATE TO ME
Just flash a new nightly it'll erase the mod.

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
CLICK ON ANDROID TO ACCESS MY WORKING FOLDER
The Following User Says Thank You to cmvienneau For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
corgan1001
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 99
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmvienneau View Post
Just flash a new nightly it'll erase the mod.

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
OK, thought that might also be the case with your description above. Thanks for the speedy response!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more