Post Reply

(MOD)BeatsAudio installer [UPDATED 4/25/2014]

OP cmvienneau

11th April 2014, 10:32 AM   |  #1  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 230
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well i made some changes here now this SHOULD work on every non stock rom. just flash in recovery and let me know how everything works. Im pretty sure ive gotten all the bugs out but keep me posted.
Attached Files
File Type: zip beats.zip - [Click for QR Code] (9.78 MB, 784 views)
Last edited by cmvienneau; 26th April 2014 at 05:37 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to cmvienneau For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Very nice. I think I will give it a try soon.

I'm just curious. How does it work actually? Are the libs gonna be invoked by the running system automatically? As far as I can see the updater-script only extracts the files. Don't they have to be included somewhere?
Or do I need a special audio player for this?
12th April 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #3  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 230
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nope it replaces some libs. And changes your audio policy. The real trick is you'll notice I removed dspmanger and replaced the
libcyanogen-dsp.so

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
Last edited by cmvienneau; 12th April 2014 at 07:44 PM.
20th April 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmvienneau

Nope it replaces some libs. And changes your audio policy. The real trick is you'll notice I removed dspmanger and replaced the
libcyanogen-dsp.so

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk

I have a rather odd request. I've been dealing with my phone locking up quite a bit, and I really started digging into this issue over the weekend. I think it may have started after I flashed this some time back when you originally posted it. I flashed the file for the proper H-boot, and i don't suspect it's an issue with what you put together, I think something just went wrong along the way.

Would you be able to make a .zip to revert the files back to the original ones?
20th April 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #5  
cmvienneau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag washburn
Thanks Meter: 230
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just flash a new nightly it'll erase the mod.

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to cmvienneau For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmvienneau

Just flash a new nightly it'll erase the mod.

Sent from my One Mini using Tapatalk

OK, thought that might also be the case with your description above. Thanks for the speedy response!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One Mini Original Android Development by ThreadRank