Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

NC5D rebooting....(mms and update profile)

OP CJPRICO

20th April 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #1  
CJPRICO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
It all started after trying to the s5 mms apk and sec telephony apk

Had installed it and as usual cant send mms and phone just kept restarting. So I had to do a factory reset and put the nc5d files back and I was back and golden. But didnt try till now like 10 days later to send a picture again and it wont send or download when I get one. It will make phone reboot.
And also is making phone reboot when trying to update Profile.

What you guys think it can be? Any suggestions? Other than reflashing rom?

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 01:34 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Columbia, MD
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
I am in the same boat. I get a network error when trying to send pictures using the s5 messaging app
20th April 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #3  
CJPRICO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Found my problem. It was the old NABD hotspot mod.
Found that joshbeach had made one for NC5 and flashed away and my messaging problems and profile update softboots went away. 😆

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJPRICO

Found my problem. It was the old NABD hotspot mod.
Found that joshbeach had made one for NC5 and flashed away and my messaging problems and profile update softboots went away. 😆

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did not know this.. I was going to start a thread. . About hot spots on nc5

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
20th April 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Columbia, MD
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJPRICO

Found my problem. It was the old NABD hotspot mod.
Found that joshbeach had made one for NC5 and flashed away and my messaging problems and profile update softboots went away. 😆

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

So has this actually fixed the inability to send pictures via MMS?
21st April 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #6  
CJPRICO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by NKPStudios

So has this actually fixed the inability to send pictures via MMS?




Well on stock 4.4.2 NC5 and NC5D mms apk from note 3 n000p it does. I can send and receive just fine now.

But it still DOESN'T work if you use the S5 mms apk and telephony apk.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st April 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Columbia, MD
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJPRICO

Well on stock 4.4.2 NC5 and NC5D mms apk from note 3 n000p it does. I can send and receive just fine now.

But it still DOESN'T work if you use the S5 mms apk and telephony apk.

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

OK, just wanted to confirm if that was the fix to use the S5 messaging app. Guess I will restore the NC5D stock MMS freeza has included in his ROM. I guess I will have to wait to til someone finds a fix. Thanks man

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes