Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S5 System UI

OP MrPapito429

20th April 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
So I have been on numerous threads about the s5 syatem ui for the s4, I have tried about 4 different ones, and I keep getting a system ui force close at boot whenever I do this. What am I doing wrong? Im on stock 4.4.2 rooted

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #2  
JORDVN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPapito429

So I have been on numerous threads about the s5 syatem ui for the s4, I have tried about 4 different ones, and I keep getting a system ui force close at boot whenever I do this. What am I doing wrong? Im on stock 4.4.2 rooted

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Need more details friend. How did you get S5 system ui? Are you on a S5 ROM? Elaborate and maybe we can get this issue fixed!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708265

This is one of the threads I used. Im not on a s5 rom. Im on stock 4.4.2

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #4  
JORDVN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPapito429

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708265

This is one of the threads I used. Im not on a s5 rom. Im on stock 4.4.2

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Okay, it's a stand alone mod that flashes S5 apps over your current S4 settings and apps. What recovery do you use? Did you wipe dalvik/cache? I'm assuming you didn't make a backup before attempting this? Of course not, well you could always flash a custom ROM over this to fix or flash a stock ROM. If you want the S5 settings(you obviously do since you attempted this) I suggest trying out Insane KitKat in the Android development section of the T-Mobile s4. The dev has given you a choice to flash his ROM with s5 settings and even some apps including the browser, download booster, the calculator, etc. Let me know what you end up doing.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JORDVN

Okay, it's a stand alone mod that flashes S5 apps over your current S4 settings and apps. What recovery do you use? Did you wipe dalvik/cache? I'm assuming you didn't make a backup before attempting this? Of course not, well you could always flash a custom ROM over this to fix or flash a stock ROM. If you want the S5 settings(you obviously do since you attempted this) I suggest trying out Insane KitKat in the Android development section of the T-Mobile s4. The dev has given you a choice to flash his ROM with s5 settings and even some apps including the browser, download booster, the calculator, etc. Let me know what you end up doing.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app

So I just flashed the zip, wiped cache and still got a force close. I do not want to flash a rom because I have 3 gigabytes of space left, and soon I plan to do the jump program and get the htc m8. Is there any other tips you can possibly give. Thanks so far

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st April 2014, 01:11 AM   |  #6  
JORDVN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPapito429

So I just flashed the zip, wiped cache and still got a force close. I do not want to flash a rom because I have 3 gigabytes of space left, and soon I plan to do the jump program and get the htc m8. Is there any other tips you can possibly give. Thanks so far

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You're device is rooted, you've already tripped your flash counter. This would be void through JUMP unless you go back to complete stock using one of the tutorials here on XDA. I'm glad you mentioned that because I am a employee for T-Mobile. When you bring in the device, we'd do a software check. It checks the build, baseband, kernel, and flash counter. So what you really need to do at this point is return to full stock

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes