FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

S5 System UI

478 posts
Thanks Meter: 39
 
By MrPapito429, Senior Member on 20th April 2014, 08:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I have been on numerous threads about the s5 syatem ui for the s4, I have tried about 4 different ones, and I keep getting a system ui force close at boot whenever I do this. What am I doing wrong? Im on stock 4.4.2 rooted

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
20th April 2014, 09:31 AM |#2  
JORDVN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPapito429

So I have been on numerous threads about the s5 syatem ui for the s4, I have tried about 4 different ones, and I keep getting a system ui force close at boot whenever I do this. What am I doing wrong? Im on stock 4.4.2 rooted

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Need more details friend. How did you get S5 system ui? Are you on a S5 ROM? Elaborate and maybe we can get this issue fixed!

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 05:58 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708265

This is one of the threads I used. Im not on a s5 rom. Im on stock 4.4.2

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 06:43 PM |#4  
JORDVN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPapito429

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708265

This is one of the threads I used. Im not on a s5 rom. Im on stock 4.4.2

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Okay, it's a stand alone mod that flashes S5 apps over your current S4 settings and apps. What recovery do you use? Did you wipe dalvik/cache? I'm assuming you didn't make a backup before attempting this? Of course not, well you could always flash a custom ROM over this to fix or flash a stock ROM. If you want the S5 settings(you obviously do since you attempted this) I suggest trying out Insane KitKat in the Android development section of the T-Mobile s4. The dev has given you a choice to flash his ROM with s5 settings and even some apps including the browser, download booster, the calculator, etc. Let me know what you end up doing.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
20th April 2014, 07:29 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JORDVN

Okay, it's a stand alone mod that flashes S5 apps over your current S4 settings and apps. What recovery do you use? Did you wipe dalvik/cache? I'm assuming you didn't make a backup before attempting this? Of course not, well you could always flash a custom ROM over this to fix or flash a stock ROM. If you want the S5 settings(you obviously do since you attempted this) I suggest trying out Insane KitKat in the Android development section of the T-Mobile s4. The dev has given you a choice to flash his ROM with s5 settings and even some apps including the browser, download booster, the calculator, etc. Let me know what you end up doing.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app

So I just flashed the zip, wiped cache and still got a force close. I do not want to flash a rom because I have 3 gigabytes of space left, and soon I plan to do the jump program and get the htc m8. Is there any other tips you can possibly give. Thanks so far

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st April 2014, 12:11 AM |#6  
JORDVN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 68
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPapito429

So I just flashed the zip, wiped cache and still got a force close. I do not want to flash a rom because I have 3 gigabytes of space left, and soon I plan to do the jump program and get the htc m8. Is there any other tips you can possibly give. Thanks so far

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You're device is rooted, you've already tripped your flash counter. This would be void through JUMP unless you go back to complete stock using one of the tutorials here on XDA. I'm glad you mentioned that because I am a employee for T-Mobile. When you bring in the device, we'd do a software check. It checks the build, baseband, kernel, and flash counter. So what you really need to do at this point is return to full stock

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes