Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,547 Members 42,976 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Note 3 Keeps rebooting

Tip us?
 
hotdeal2008
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Question Note 3 Keeps rebooting

my rogers note 3 has been keeping rebooting for two days

it lasts 10 to 20 secs after restart, then some apps stopped errors message appear, then phone freezes and reboot.

i have tried to clear caches but it doesn't work,

now i am giving it up, i just want to get my data back.

does anyone know how to backup data(pictures,video) though Recovery mode or other methods?
 
gee2012
Old
#2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2804
Posts: 7,708
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdeal2008 View Post
my rogers note 3 has been keeping rebooting for two days

it lasts 10 to 20 secs after restart, then some apps stopped errors message appear, then phone freezes and reboot.

i have tried to clear caches but it doesn't work,

now i am giving it up, i just want to get my data back.

does anyone know how to backup data(pictures,video) though Recovery mode or other methods?
Look here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d86zyOG9CaI to boot up in safe mode so you can save your data and after that data factory reset your device.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
hotdeal2008
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
thx for the fast reply

i have tried safe mode but after i log in, i got the same issue( apps stopped message) and reboot
 
Rosli59564
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 383
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdeal2008 View Post
thx for the fast reply

i have tried safe mode but after i log in, i got the same issue( apps stopped message) and reboot
Did you flash anything such as kernel before the phone goes into the problem? If you do just dirty flash your firmware
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes