Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,519 Members 42,742 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to enable more languages on my Tab 3

Tip us?
 
bodosko
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Question [Q] How to enable more languages on my Tab 3

I recently bought a tab 3 SM-T210R in USA and it only have 4 languages (English, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, I think)
I want to change to portuguese (Brazil), but I can't. I've already tried some apps that are said to enable more language with no success (MoreLocale2)

So now I think I will have to flash another firmware that comes with more languages, right?
My question is, what firmware do I have to flash? Please, recommend me one. I prefer sticking to a firmware with no or fewer mods as possible.

Thanks.
 
Brian D
Old
(Last edited by Brian D; 20th April 2014 at 08:43 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 182
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Oceanside, Ca
Here is the SM-T210 site for firmware for Brazil. However, I do not know if T210 firmware will work on a T210R device. I do not know what the major or minor differences are. Maybe it is just regional and the 210R is for US users while the 201R is for international users. The firmware is different by name but that is all I know.

Added: According to this page - "The only differences between SM-T210 and SM-T210R that we could find are on the supported internal memory and external memory. The SM-T210 support 8/16GB (two version) and only up to 32GB for the external memory in comparison to SM-T210R that only has 8GB internal memory version but supports up to 64GB for the external memory."

So there is a very good possibility that loading the 210 onto the 210R will work. But I cannot guarantee this to be true. Only someone who has tried it can tell you.
 
bodosko
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
I've tried flashing this firmware with Odin 3.09 as said on sammobile.com but ir failed.
Now I tried again but using Odin 3.07, it worked and it's in portuguese

Thanks.
 
jimmbomb
Old
#4  
jimmbomb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 783
Join Date: May 2010
Location: St Louis
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosko View Post
I've tried flashing this firmware with Odin 3.09 as said on sammobile.com but ir failed.
Now I tried again but using Odin 3.07, it worked and it's in portuguese

Thanks.
Good deal!!!! Now we know it will work!!! thanks for following up
jh
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes