FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Wifi Problem

19th April 2014, 09:28 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

i have a M7 HTC One from Tmobile with 4.3 with Sense 5.5.

If my HTC One is longer than ca. 20mins in Standby it has no Internet Connections over Wifi. I changed the Stand By Setting to "Always" but it didn't helped to me.

Energy Save Mode isn't activated. I Also tryied to change the Name in "Wifi Direct" - didn't helped! Done a Factory Reset and the same with my AVM FritzBox Router....

PLS Guys help me!
 
 
19th April 2014, 12:31 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No one, who can help me ?
19th April 2014, 12:56 PM |#3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,759
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kl0br1ll3

No one, who can help me ?

Sorry I have never had a wifi problem ... i use a Cisco valet and all the phones /tablets in my home work flawlessly and always have.

maybe try setting the wifi on your phone to 2.4ghz and not auto
19th April 2014, 06:17 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Sorry I have never had a wifi problem ... i use a Cisco valet and all the phones /tablets in my home work flawlessly and always have.

maybe try setting the wifi on your phone to 2.4ghz and not auto

Allready trieyed
20th April 2014, 03:13 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kl0br1ll3

Allready trieyed

I opened the Google Play Service Console... And saw that my Smartphone is unable to do a heartbeat after that 15 min... it's getting a timeout and try's to connect all the time... And fails but why?!?!
20th April 2014, 06:06 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The Problem was IPv6!!

HTC One Sense 5.5 with Android 4.3 dont work for me with IPv6 After changing to IPv4 it works,fine!
20th April 2014, 06:50 PM |#7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,759
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kl0br1ll3

The Problem was IPv6!!

HTC One Sense 5.5 with Android 4.3 dont work for me with IPv6 After changing to IPv4 it works,fine!

ok so where did you change it at
21st April 2014, 07:48 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'am deactivated it in my Fritz!Box Router!

The Problem was that 4.3 not really can work with IPv6. And after 15min when the Phone wants to make a Heartbeet. It lost the Wifi Signal and disconnected after a few try's.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes