Post Reply

Wifi Problem

OP kl0br1ll3

19th April 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Hi,

i have a M7 HTC One from Tmobile with 4.3 with Sense 5.5.

If my HTC One is longer than ca. 20mins in Standby it has no Internet Connections over Wifi. I changed the Stand By Setting to "Always" but it didn't helped to me.

Energy Save Mode isn't activated. I Also tryied to change the Name in "Wifi Direct" - didn't helped! Done a Factory Reset and the same with my AVM FritzBox Router....

PLS Guys help me!
19th April 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
No one, who can help me ?
19th April 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
4,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kl0br1ll3

No one, who can help me ?

Sorry I have never had a wifi problem ... i use a Cisco valet and all the phones /tablets in my home work flawlessly and always have.

maybe try setting the wifi on your phone to 2.4ghz and not auto
19th April 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Sorry I have never had a wifi problem ... i use a Cisco valet and all the phones /tablets in my home work flawlessly and always have.

maybe try setting the wifi on your phone to 2.4ghz and not auto

Allready trieyed
20th April 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kl0br1ll3

Allready trieyed

I opened the Google Play Service Console... And saw that my Smartphone is unable to do a heartbeat after that 15 min... it's getting a timeout and try's to connect all the time... And fails but why?!?!
20th April 2014, 06:06 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
The Problem was IPv6!!

HTC One Sense 5.5 with Android 4.3 dont work for me with IPv6 After changing to IPv4 it works,fine!
20th April 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
4,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kl0br1ll3

The Problem was IPv6!!

HTC One Sense 5.5 with Android 4.3 dont work for me with IPv6 After changing to IPv4 it works,fine!

ok so where did you change it at
21st April 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I'am deactivated it in my Fritz!Box Router!

The Problem was that 4.3 not really can work with IPv6. And after 15min when the Phone wants to make a Heartbeet. It lost the Wifi Signal and disconnected after a few try's.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes