FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Kernel for KitKat

220 posts
Thanks Meter: 40
 
By DsvCdsSoftware, Senior Member on 19th April 2014, 04:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I've read a lot on forums but I can't find a consistent answer.

There are any custom kernel for CM11 on S Advance. I'm quite satisfied with CM11 kernel, but some optimizations are welcome, y'a know...
 
 
19th April 2014, 04:45 PM |#2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DsvCdsSoftware

I've read a lot on forums but I can't find a consistent answer.

There are any custom kernel for CM11 on S Advance. I'm quite satisfied with CM11 kernel, but some optimizations are welcome, y'a know...

In latest CM11 there is custom kernel (and in the ones before). It has stuff from CoCore.

You can read its thread, y'a know.
Last edited by shut_down; 19th April 2014 at 04:53 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 04:53 PM |#3  
DsvCdsSoftware's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornélio Procópio
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

In latest CM11 there is custom kernel (and in the ones before). It has stuff from CoCore.

You can read its thread, y'a know.

Is it on last CM11 by TeamCanjica (the post on Original Development), or is another custom CM11 build?
19th April 2014, 04:54 PM |#4  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DsvCdsSoftware

Is it on last CM11 by TeamCanjica (the post on Original Development), or is another custom CM11 build?

That is that.
19th April 2014, 04:55 PM |#5  
DsvCdsSoftware's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornélio Procópio
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

That is that.

Thanks, that is the version I just installed on my sis phone
19th April 2014, 04:56 PM |#6  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DsvCdsSoftware

Thanks, that is the version I just installed on my sis phone

It has OC too, like CoCore. But it is not stable, on performance governor it is.
21st April 2014, 12:32 AM |#7  
DsvCdsSoftware's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cornélio Procópio
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

It has OC too, like CoCore. But it is not stable, on performance governor it is.

Well, I saw in performance options that the max clock is 1000 MHz, and it has some governors. But at the stock clock the system is fast and smooth, a lot different from the stock JB from Samsung (anyway, I hate that Touchwiz UI).

I'm waiting a CM11 version to my Xperia L too, and I'll see the difference in the two systems.
21st April 2014, 01:18 AM |#8  
coffeecore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 297
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

It has OC too, like CoCore. But it is not stable, on performance governor it is.

Will OC ever be stable for our phone? Maybe?
21st April 2014, 09:24 AM |#9  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coffeecore

Will OC ever be stable for our phone? Maybe?

I do not know that. Maybe Cocafe or someone else find a way to be. Someday.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes