Post Reply

Hello there !

18th April 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #11  
Member
Flag Brasov
Thanks Meter: 16
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vahid8910

There is no 4.3 official, stock 4.2.2 is good and custom cm11 is nice ROM.
Choice is your's

Yes ...there is no 4.3 or above for S2 plus...and i guess ur CSC is from Romania...upgrade ur phone to the last 4.2 firmware and u will have good battery life also. Upgrade ur phone from menu and not using Odin with custom firmware.
18th April 2014, 11:10 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooetzee

Yes ...there is no 4.3 or above for S2 plus...and i guess ur CSC is from Romania...upgrade ur phone to the last 4.2 firmware and u will have good battery life also. Upgrade ur phone from menu and not using Odin with custom firmware.

Not working by updating it from options menu...

p.s. nu merge de loc din meniu.. cum sa fac update mai usor la 4.2.2 stock ?
18th April 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Cel mai simplu, dai jos firmware de pe samfirmware si pui cu ODIN. Intrebarea mea e: daca am 4.2.2 si flashuiesc cu ODIN tot 4.2.2, o sa inceapa sa apara erori in aplicatiile instalate?
18th April 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #14  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lelystad
Thanks Meter: 4,632
 
4,300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2ss

Cel mai simplu, dai jos firmware de pe samfirmware si pui cu ODIN. Intrebarea mea e: daca am 4.2.2 si flashuiesc cu ODIN tot 4.2.2, o sa inceapa sa apara erori in aplicatiile instalate?

English only please!
The Following User Says Thank You to safariking For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Brasov
Thanks Meter: 16
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marianmmn

Not working by updating it from options menu...

p.s. nu merge de loc din meniu.. cum sa fac update mai usor la 4.2.2 stock ?

Ok...first of all we may be romanian nation here but this is a english forum.
Can u pls tell me what msg it shows when u try to update from menu? I must say that u have to be on wifi. If u dont manage to upgrade from menu, download ur country CSC from sammobile and use Odin to install it. On youtube u have plenty of "how to"
18th April 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #16  
safariking's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lelystad
Thanks Meter: 4,632
 
4,300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooetzee

Ok...first of all we may be romanian nation here but this is a english forum.
Can u pls tell me what msg it shows when u try to update from menu? I must say that u have to be on wifi. If u dont manage to upgrade from menu, download ur country CSC from sammobile and use Odin to install it. On youtube u have plenty of "how to"

Maybe he rooted it than ota isn't possible

Sent from my GT-I9105P using xda app-developers app
18th April 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag Brasov
Thanks Meter: 16
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by safariking

Maybe he rooted it than ota isn't possible

Sent from my GT-I9105P using xda app-developers app

Exatcly...that is what i wanted to find out...but i wasn't that sure because he is a beginer in this...

PS: Mariaan i send u a PM...pls read it and reply...
18th April 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
What I was asking is: does updating with ODIN messes up the apps? I have 4.2.2 but i'd like to flash the update without having to wipe my device
20th April 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #19  
Mey$aM's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2ss

What I was asking is: does updating with ODIN messes up the apps? I have 4.2.2 but i'd like to flash the update without having to wipe my device

Perform a Clean Installation..its recommended
The Following User Says Thank You to Mey$aM For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #20  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
hmmm i'll try to do something...
but if i put stock rom 4.2.2 i won't loose my guaranty, true ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes