FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

lte speeds in richardson, tx

599 posts
Thanks Meter: 112
 
By chrisgto4, Senior Member on 19th April 2014, 10:40 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
wow I guess tmobile is really startung to bump up theyre speeds. this was done even during a huge dropbox upload. thanks tmobile!

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium HD app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397943594150.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	29.9 KB
ID:	2696858  
 
 
20th April 2014, 06:32 PM |#2  
tridogg97's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ATLANTA
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisgto4

wow I guess tmobile is really startung to bump up theyre speeds. this was done even during a huge dropbox upload. thanks tmobile!

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium HD app

Wow

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
20th April 2014, 09:41 PM |#3  
gforceriders's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heartland Tx
Thanks Meter: 119
 
Donate to Me
More
I live in Richardson and don't get near that speed.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th April 2014, 10:05 PM |#4  
jvx333's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
I cant see your speed , but i live beltline , grove and my speeds are between 8 and 15

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jvx333 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 01:51 AM |#5  
gforceriders's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heartland Tx
Thanks Meter: 119
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jvx333

I cant see your speed , but i live beltline , grove and my speeds are between 8 and 15

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yea I live off of belt line and bowser and I am getting like 25 mbs in my house.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st April 2014, 02:15 AM |#6  
chrisgto4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gforceriders

I live in Richardson and don't get near that speed.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

without giving away my address. I was on snowden drive in richardson.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium HD app
21st April 2014, 02:19 AM |#7  
chrisgto4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gforceriders

Yea I live off of belt line and bowser and I am getting like 25 mbs in my house.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

thats what I normally get. thought at first it was reporting falsly. did some downloading of random large files from my dropbox and it was pretty much instantaneous. possibly testing nextgen lte in richardson area?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium HD app
21st April 2014, 09:09 AM |#8  
Lorettaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag iloilo
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
nice speed, is that your normal or average speed?
21st April 2014, 12:25 PM |#9  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 30,657
 
Donate to Me
More
There is already a thread for LTE
Please use that one
Thanks
FNSM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes