FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[q] huawei u9200 brick?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By kennyriot, Junior Member on 20th April 2014, 06:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey,

I was trying to install omnirom on my U9200 (on my PC I have ubuntu).

All of this is new to me so I just went to follow the instructions;
-flash recovery TWRP
-boot TWRP
-TAKE BACKUP! of what? naaah....
-wipe everything

Now Im supposed to "Flash ROM", but wait, what? Getting errors "unable to mount device" on my PC. I have the omnirom boot.img in my home folder and nothing on this mobilephone.
-'fastboot' commands always respond <waiting for the device>
-Cant open the mobile on my PC as an external drive, so cant transfer data.
-I can boot to TWRP

Anything I can do?
 
 
20th April 2014, 06:51 PM |#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyriot

Hey,

I was trying to install omnirom on my U9200 (on my PC I have ubuntu).

All of this is new to me so I just went to follow the instructions;
-flash recovery TWRP
-boot TWRP
-TAKE BACKUP! of what? naaah....
-wipe everything

Now Im supposed to "Flash ROM", but wait, what? Getting errors "unable to mount device" on my PC. I have the omnirom boot.img in my home folder and nothing on this mobilephone.
-'fastboot' commands always respond <waiting for the device>
-Cant open the mobile on my PC as an external drive, so cant transfer data.
-I can boot to TWRP

Anything I can do?


You can install a rom via ADB sideload if you're on TWRP 2.3+
20th April 2014, 07:35 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Luckily Ive got 2.4.4

adb shell
error: device not found

adb sideload rom.zip
error: closed

"Unable to mount U9200"
"Unable to mount MTP device"
So it kinda shows up but doesnt respond.

Out of luck?
20th April 2014, 07:55 PM |#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
You don't need adb shell. Have you started adb sideload in twrp? Then checked device manager if it's installed correctly?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2014, 10:17 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great! You need to start it from the advanced menu first.

Got omni installed now. So what else do I actually need? In the omni thread there are GApps, camera and superuser files but I cant get them to install through the same method.
21st April 2014, 07:23 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone has an idea on why is sideload not working for installing other .zip files? Is there another way?

Also its getting annoying when my pc all the time complains "unable to mount". Any ideas on that one?

And one more. Theres no option to enable USB Debugging, is this a problem?


Im trying to find out about these things all the time but...


edit -


Also the adb commands are not working.
error: device not found
Last edited by kennyriot; 21st April 2014 at 08:46 AM.
21st April 2014, 01:19 PM |#7  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Omni rom is working?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
21st April 2014, 04:25 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Omni rom is working?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk

Yes its working. Its really stripped down and Id like to install GApps and other stuff but these commands are not working.

I went out for a couple of hours and had to click on 250 error messages "unable to mount" when I came back. Its charging tho...
21st April 2014, 05:07 PM |#9  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Have you enabled USB debugging?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

Go to info and press "build number" 7 times to enable developer options. Then go to developer options and enable usb debugging

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 05:22 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Have you enabled USB debugging?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 06:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

Go to info and press "build number" 7 times to enable developer options. Then go to developer options and enable usb debugging

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk

Thank you so much!

And also kinda LMAO @ this secret cheatcode. Like some old nintendo game or something.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ascend-p1
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes