FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

As if I'd never touched it

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By smartiejoe, Junior Member on 13th April 2014, 01:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th April 2014, 10:19 PM |#11  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smartiejoe

Hi there,

I downloaded the RUU and ran it and followed all instructions but it encounters an error every time. It doesn't give any information on what the error is, it just stays on the silver HTC logo and the software says it has failed. It doesn't get stuck in a bootloop though.

Thanks,

Joe

MD5 check the ruu file and make sure it match, if not download it again.

MD5: 9ad4111ce86981e3dffcce6d9ee80551
 
 
20th April 2014, 11:35 AM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

MD5 check the ruu file and make sure it match, if not download it again.

MD5: 9ad4111ce86981e3dffcce6d9ee80551

Hi,

I redownloaded it and ran it and it has been stuck on "0/5 sending" for the last 20 minutes or so, the interface says the whole process should take 10 minutes, is this normal?
20th April 2014, 03:20 PM |#13  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smartiejoe

Hi,

I redownloaded it and ran it and it has been stuck on "0/5 sending" for the last 20 minutes or so, the interface says the whole process should take 10 minutes, is this normal?

have you checked md5?

Maybe you could try another usb cable or another usb port
20th April 2014, 08:25 PM |#14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

have you checked md5?

Maybe you could try another usb cable or another usb port

I checked MD5 and that was all fine, I'm using a different port and now it sits on "updating (1/5) Checking Header..." for ages and I've not yet seen it move any further
21st April 2014, 03:36 PM |#15  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smartiejoe

I checked MD5 and that was all fine, I'm using a different port and now it sits on "updating (1/5) Checking Header..." for ages and I've not yet seen it move any further

Try another usb cable. You could also try the 1.28.401.7 ruu
21st April 2014, 06:43 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

Try another usb cable. You could also try the 1.28.401.7 ruu

I just read somewhere that hboot 1.44 might be needed, and I have 1.54. So I shall flash 1.44 and see if it works then!

EDIT: When trying to flash hboot 1.44 it won't even send the 501kb zip file, even through a brand new usb cable. Updating drivers now to see if that works
Last edited by smartiejoe; 21st April 2014 at 07:08 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes