FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HELP] I9505 network signal problem

21st April 2014, 07:37 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, im from peru, recently bought a cell phone model: Samsung S4 I9505 Factory Unlocked (AP:i9505xxuemk8 Modem: i9505xxuamdc CSC: i9505btuemk5) Android 4.3; the phone recognizes my network operator (movistar) without problems but when the phone goes into "deep sleep" mode and i turn on, it loses signal (check images) and the signal returns after a few seconds (or minuts), only GSM Netwotk Mode works fine, please be patient with me, because i'm newbie, thank you.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-21-12-16-36.jpg
Views:	323
Size:	143.4 KB
ID:	2700281   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-21-12-17-05.png
Views:	329
Size:	106.0 KB
ID:	2700282   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-21-12-08-24.png
Views:	311
Size:	141.3 KB
ID:	2700283  
Last edited by Run4silver; 21st April 2014 at 07:42 PM.
 
 
21st April 2014, 08:45 PM |#2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 771
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Run4silver

Hi, im from peru, recently bought a cell phone model: Samsung S4 I9505 Factory Unlocked (AP:i9505xxuemk8 Modem: i9505xxuamdc CSC: i9505btuemk5) Android 4.3; the phone recognizes my network operator (movistar) without problems but when the phone goes into "deep sleep" mode and i turn on, it loses signal (check images) and the signal returns after a few seconds (or minuts), only GSM Netwotk Mode works fine, please be patient with me, because i'm newbie, thank you.

All is ok less the modem. You will have to download and extract this MODEM. How?
1. Download ODIN and start it as administrator.
2. Now open the windows taskmaster. End all "Kies" processes.
3. In Odin untick "Auto reboot"
4. For the bootloader select BL and browse to your bootloader file.
5. For the modem select CP/PHONE and browse to your modem file.
The next step is VERY IMPORTANT
6. Power off your phone
7. Start your phone into download mode by holding Home button + Vol down + Power button. Volume Up then (PIC 1)
8. Once your phone is in download mode, connect it to your PC. (Best results always with your original Samsung USB cable)
-Odin should say "Added" now.
9. Press the Start button in Odin and let it do it's magic. Wait. (PIC 2)
10. When Odin shows "PASS" you can unplug your phone.
IMPORTANT: WAIT UNTIL YOU SEE "PASS" DO NOT UNPLUG THE PHONE BEFORE!
11. When you have unplugged your phone, it is still in download mode. Just hold the power button about 8 seconds until your phone reboots.
DONE
Go to Settings/More/About device. There you will see your new baseband.
12. Do this process one time more if u still seeing the old modem/baseband.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	download-mode-samsung.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	47.1 KB
ID:	2700409   Click image for larger version

Name:	attachment.php.jpg
Views:	258
Size:	149.8 KB
ID:	2700415  
Last edited by Joku1981; 21st April 2014 at 09:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 05:52 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Joku1981 thank you for ur help, i installed the modem and now everything works fine!!! thank you very much!!!
after installing the modem, i have received the message to update to android 4.4.2, I'm very happy
30th May 2014, 03:49 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Run4silver

Joku1981 thank you for ur help, i installed the modem and now everything works fine!!! thank you very much!!!
after installing the modem, i have received the message to update to android 4.4.2, I'm very happy

Hi. I have the same device and the same firmware and, unfortunately, the same problem

Can i flash this modem by Odin on my device NO-rooted ?
Thank you in advance


ps: Hola Perý
30th May 2014, 04:08 PM |#5  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 771
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FerrarisIV

Hi. I have the same device and the same firmware and, unfortunately, the same problem

Can i flash this modem by Odin on my device NO-rooted ?
Thank you in advance


ps: Hola Perý

Flash modem can void ur warranty. Flash a second time the same firmware u are using through ODIN for rewrite the baseband and no void ur warranty . It should works
31st May 2014, 09:10 AM |#6  
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

Flash modem can void ur warranty. Flash a second time the same firmware u are using through ODIN for rewrite the baseband and no void ur warranty . It should works

Thanks for your reply. I will able to try only next week because the device is not mine...

nice week end
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes