Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Snapdragon 800 or 801

OP mrnovanova

21st April 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #1  
mrnovanova's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 217
 
1,101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hi I was running an antutu benchmark test and in the device information section. It listed my processor as a snapdragon 800 the thing is that every spec sheet I find says that it's a snapdragon 801 I should have under the hood. Is antutu wrong? Or do I really have an 800?



Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398050794866.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	47.4 KB
ID:	2699165  
21st April 2014, 06:27 AM   |  #2  
Br4nd3n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
3D Benchmark shows it as an 801, must be an antutu bug.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1398054447088.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	45.9 KB
ID:	2699212  
The Following User Says Thank You to Br4nd3n For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #3  
mrnovanova's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 217
 
1,101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Br4nd3n

3D Benchmark shows it as an 801, must be an antutu bug.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yup. You're right. Same here. Thanks. :thumbup:

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
21st April 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnovanova

Hi I was running an antutu benchmark test and in the device information section. It listed my processor as a snapdragon 800 the thing is that every spec sheet I find says that it's a snapdragon 801 I should have under the hood. Is antutu wrong? Or do I really have an 800?



Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

Might be problem of Antutu. Also consider that, Snapdragon 801 is overclocked version of Snapdragon 800. May be that's why it's showing 800.
The Following User Says Thank You to kamrul.auntu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes