Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,401 Members 38,530 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to SIM unlock HTC One X

Tip us?
 
Sale.s
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] How to SIM unlock HTC One X

How can I unlock HTC One X for all mobile networks.
I don't know on which network is currently locked (even in which country)...

I am new on this forum, so sorry if there is similar themes, but all themes i saw is old for 2 years. Maybe some things is changed until today.

Please help me.
 
Thant
Old
#2  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 455
Posts: 1,410
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s View Post
How can I unlock HTC One X for all mobile networks.
I don't know on which network is currently locked (even in which country)...

I am new on this forum, so sorry if there is similar themes, but all themes i saw is old for 2 years. Maybe some things is changed until today.

Please help me.
post the result from command fastboot getvar all and delete your S/N and IMEI from the info we will see what CID you have. After this you must to be stock ROM and stock recovery and ask from your provider the unlock code for your phone
If my post help you a click on Thanks would be nice

YOU ARE A NOOB CLICK HERE OR YOU ARE COMPLETE NOOB CLIK HERE

Device: HTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
HBOOT: 1.72
KERNEL: lONELyX #023 LM_UV
ROM: lONElyX 1.0.1 with modification
 
Sale.s
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thant View Post
... ask from your provider the unlock code for your phone
This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.
 
aromerblz
Old
#4  
aromerblz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 78
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Belize

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s View Post
This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.
Do the instructions in fastboot mode and you will know what carrier its locked.
 
Thant
Old
#5  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 455
Posts: 1,410
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s View Post
This is main problem...I don't know which provider was locked this phone.
Man for this I need the result from the command after this will start part 2 when I see the result from the command in my previouse post
If my post help you a click on Thanks would be nice

YOU ARE A NOOB CLICK HERE OR YOU ARE COMPLETE NOOB CLIK HERE

Device: HTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
HBOOT: 1.72
KERNEL: lONELyX #023 LM_UV
ROM: lONElyX 1.0.1 with modification
 
Sale.s
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
But, there is one more problem...
I don't have this phone. I wont to buy this phone (of course much cheaper than real prize), and his reason why i asked this.

So...
Should I buy this phone?
Will I be able to unlock this phone? (of course, with your help)
This is top priority to buy this phone.

What do you think??
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#7  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8203
Posts: 13,461
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Don't do it. I see many reports lately that all unlock codes (bought or not) don't work. Save yourself some money now and look for a non branded device or a completely other phone !
 
aromerblz
Old
#8  
aromerblz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 78
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Belize

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sale.s View Post
But, there is one more problem...
I don't have this phone. I wont to buy this phone (of course much cheaper than real prize), and his reason why i asked this.

So...
Should I buy this phone?
Will I be able to unlock this phone? (of course, with your help)
This is top priority to buy this phone.

What do you think??
I think that's the first thing you should have said..
 
Sale.s
Old
(Last edited by Sale.s; 21st April 2014 at 10:47 PM.)
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Don't do it. I see many reports lately that all unlock codes (bought or not) don't work. Save yourself some money now and look for a non branded device or a completely other phone !
I plan to call provider for that code.
Do you think, that code from provider, will not work??
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#10  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8203
Posts: 13,461
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Yep i almost know for sure they don't work. It's been discussed here many times and many people suffered this issue. So my genuine advice......do not buy it !

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...