Unofficial Omni 5.1 for the Xperia Z

Unofficial Omni 5.1 builds just landed on the Xperia Z (yuga), thanks to recognized Developer … more

What’s Next For Pebble?

It is all well and good stating figures, but what does $20 million of crowd funding mean for a company? … more

LG G4 Note Picture Leaked, Oxygen OS Delayed – XDA TV

The LG G4 Note has been leaked! That and much more news is covered by Jordan … more

Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Hard Brick XT910

7th January 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Hi, I'm probably not the first to inquire but my search has turned up no real results.

My RAZR XT910 has no recovery system after i once stupidly replaced the stock with BMM and later BMM got disabled while i was trying out the Paranoid Android ROM.

So now the only activity my phone gives is the 'M' logo for a few seconds when i plug it in to the wall.

So, what I'm asking for is if by some magic there's a way to fix this.

In the case of other phones I've heard mention of JTAG but nothing I've been able to find seems to be what would solve my problem.

I've pretty much come to accept that it's a paperweight now, but I justed wanted to know for sure, is it so?

Thanks.
10th January 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
*bump*
10th January 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
look at my post
look at my post
i think its same problem
someone answer there and help me
10th January 2014, 11:42 AM   |  #4  
Vallerino WR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lucca
Thanks Meter: 30
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebeatnikbill

Hi, I'm probably not the first to inquire but my search has turned up no real results.

My RAZR XT910 has no recovery system after i once stupidly replaced the stock with BMM and later BMM got disabled while i was trying out the Paranoid Android ROM.

So now the only activity my phone gives is the 'M' logo for a few seconds when i plug it in to the wall.

So, what I'm asking for is if by some magic there's a way to fix this.

In the case of other phones I've heard mention of JTAG but nothing I've been able to find seems to be what would solve my problem.

I've pretty much come to accept that it's a paperweight now, but I justed wanted to know for sure, is it so?

Thanks.

You have to flash stock firmwear again using rds lite,iF YOU have no more BATTERY and cannot program you have to use the factory cable (6-7$) and you'll have again your phone


see here 3th post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post47502301
The Following User Says Thank You to Vallerino WR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
THANKS!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vallerino WR

You have to flash stock firmwear again using rds lite,iF YOU have no more BATTERY and cannot program you have to use the factory cable (6-7$) and you'll have again your phone


see here 3th post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post47502301

Thanks a million.

Ended up having to make my own fastboot cable, but it worked!
My beloved is working again.
21st April 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Factory cable Works as a power supply? Its that the problem, cause i opened the Phone and took and plug the wires directly to the +|- terminal, then i get battery ok, etc. But, not a single pc notebook Or whatever is able to recognized fastboot.. So, Factory cable could fix this? Or is the sale that i did, Just a power suplly to have "battery ok"





Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes