Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,301 Members 49,896 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Issues with my AW-414

Tip us?
 
shideneyu
Old
(Last edited by shideneyu; 21st April 2014 at 09:47 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default Issues with my AW-414

Hi, I have bought a AW-414 from a chinese reseller and I have ton of issues with it. I'm struggling with it for a month now
I'm glad that I found this forum, it enlights my hopes.

Device: AW-414
Changes made to stock firmware (if any): I factory resetted the settings with the factory mode
What OS is on your PC if your PC was used: Linux Mint 14 / Windows 7
Issue: My bluetooth doesn't detect any devices (It does work on the chinese factory mode, but not using the android menu), I got a random boot loop that prevents my watch from being used more than 2 minutes, and my AW-414 freeze when I try to make a call.



Steps Taken: I... did a factory reset. I lost my IMEIs. I didn't know what to do at that time. I followed the tutorial to set two new IMEI of some old crappy phones that I had instead, it worked (I don't have Unknown IMEI anymore), but it didn't resolve any of my problems.
I'd like to replace my firmware, because I think that it is software related, it is my only hope
Therefore, I followed the tutorial throughfully.
I'm stucked to this step:
Quote:
Go to the folder where your firmware is located and select the "scatter.txt"
1) I don't know which firmware to download.
I guess I'll take the latest TEST_RELEASE_Omate_2100_TrueSmart_20140314, but it is mentionned that it may have a critical security breach? Or should I take the XTCHOU WAVE-Android4.2.2-TecSync-20131216 ? What are the differences and what is your advice please?

But it may be too early to pick one of those since... :

-> I don't have a scatter.txt. The one of my watch is empty (probably because of my factory reset mistake...). Using the adb console shell, "cat /proc/mtd" renders only "dev: size erasesize name"

How should I do?

MtkToolsInformations:

Quote:
Hardware : MT6572
Model : B101
Build number : ALPS.JB3.MP.V1.8
Build date UTC : 20140108-101154
Android v : 4.2.2
Baseband v: MOLY.WR8.W1315.MD.WG.MP.V4, 2013/08/14 18:16
Kernel v : 3.4.5 (ocean@ocean-desktop) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #1 SMP Wed Jan 8 18:09:06 CST 2014
Uboot build v : -----
LCD Driver IC : 1-s6d04d2x01


I hope I wasn't too long, I got high hopes, you may be the last hope for my watch. Thanks for reading.
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#2  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3271
Posts: 2,852
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Both firmware you are looking at are the wrong ones to be using. ALL 512/4 devices should be using the EU 512/4 working sensors firmware. After that you will want to patch it.

If after flashing the firmware and running the patch it still does not detect any BT devices then you have a bad BT antenna or the connector has come lose.
Ubuntop- U4A/Webtop hybrid for all Tegra2 Motorola phones (Fully integrated Ubuntu Desktop)
Live ROM (One "ROM" over 12 phones) (Featured on XDA Portal and multiple other sites around the world and as base by many devs)
Imperium Initiative Photon (used as base by many Photon devs)
Imperium Initiative LS970 (used as base by many LS970 devs)
Imperium Agent LS970 (LS970 version of Live ROM)
Evo Desktop PC (Featured on XDA Portal and multiple other sites around the world)
(Nexus Q)uantum Singularity Project (Media Center, File Server, Website Server, LinuxonAndroid in little black ball of joy)
Umeox x201 EnSec Enhanced Security Patch and Live ROM Installer (used by multiple devs world wide on over 6 different models/versions of x201's)
Every Android device I've owned since the Hero- Media Center, File Server, Website Server
 
shideneyu
Old
(Last edited by shideneyu; 22nd April 2014 at 07:47 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz View Post
Both firmware you are looking at are the wrong ones to be using. ALL 512/4 devices should be using the EU 512/4 working sensors firmware. After that you will want to patch it.

If after flashing the firmware and running the patch it still does not detect any BT devices then you have a bad BT antenna or the connector has come lose.
Thanks, what about the scatter.txt file? Should I still use mine which is nearly empty?

I don't want to brick my watch. Could you provide a scatter.txt file for a AW-414 someone please?
 
shideneyu
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
I'll try this evening to flash my watch with my empty scatter.txt then, I hope it will work
What do you think?

(sorry for the double post, I'm a bit stucked)
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#5  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3271
Posts: 2,852
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
EU 2100 512/4 working sensors means ALL EU 2100 512/4 no matter what brand name is on it. So all you need to do is download the firmware and flash it.
Ubuntop- U4A/Webtop hybrid for all Tegra2 Motorola phones (Fully integrated Ubuntu Desktop)
Live ROM (One "ROM" over 12 phones) (Featured on XDA Portal and multiple other sites around the world and as base by many devs)
Imperium Initiative Photon (used as base by many Photon devs)
Imperium Initiative LS970 (used as base by many LS970 devs)
Imperium Agent LS970 (LS970 version of Live ROM)
Evo Desktop PC (Featured on XDA Portal and multiple other sites around the world)
(Nexus Q)uantum Singularity Project (Media Center, File Server, Website Server, LinuxonAndroid in little black ball of joy)
Umeox x201 EnSec Enhanced Security Patch and Live ROM Installer (used by multiple devs world wide on over 6 different models/versions of x201's)
Every Android device I've owned since the Hero- Media Center, File Server, Website Server
 
shideneyu
Old
(Last edited by shideneyu; 23rd April 2014 at 09:50 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz View Post
EU 2100 512/4 working sensors means ALL EU 2100 512/4 no matter what brand name is on it. So all you need to do is download the firmware and flash it.
I tried to flash it, I didn't succeed. It was stuck at the red bar "Download: 100%". I waited 6 minute, I then canceled the flashing by clicking on the cancel icon. I retried, I got the red bar "Download: 100%", and I now have an error popup which displays: "BROM ERROR : S_FT_DA_NO_RESPONSE (4001)
DA didn't send response data to FlashTool! [hint]:"


So, I can't go on, it stops the flashing.

In order to flash it, I removed the battery, otherwise Flash_Tool.exe wouldn't even consider detecting the watch (when the watch is off), because there was the charging logo instead. Between, I installed the good drivers, followed the tutorial step by step thoroughly, and used the good EU 512-4 2100 20140120 working sensors.zip version.

Do you know what to do please :s ?

Thanks you very much for your help, otherwise I would be lost
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#7  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3271
Posts: 2,852
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Something was missed in the steps or otherwise Flash Tools would have started flashing as soon as you hit the "OK" button to turn off the watch.

The 4001 error is usually associated with loss of data connection between the watch and the PC. That is usually caused by two things. Either the dock has issues or that back is not seated correctly.

Disconnect the dock from the computer
Have Flash Tool ready to flash the watch (select the "Download" button)
Put the battery in watch
Put the watch in the dock
Connect the dock to the PC
Flash Tool should almost immediately start flashing

If this fails, remove the watch from the dock and gently lift the pins in the dock and try again.
Ubuntop- U4A/Webtop hybrid for all Tegra2 Motorola phones (Fully integrated Ubuntu Desktop)
Live ROM (One "ROM" over 12 phones) (Featured on XDA Portal and multiple other sites around the world and as base by many devs)
Imperium Initiative Photon (used as base by many Photon devs)
Imperium Initiative LS970 (used as base by many LS970 devs)
Imperium Agent LS970 (LS970 version of Live ROM)
Evo Desktop PC (Featured on XDA Portal and multiple other sites around the world)
(Nexus Q)uantum Singularity Project (Media Center, File Server, Website Server, LinuxonAndroid in little black ball of joy)
Umeox x201 EnSec Enhanced Security Patch and Live ROM Installer (used by multiple devs world wide on over 6 different models/versions of x201's)
Every Android device I've owned since the Hero- Media Center, File Server, Website Server
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lokifish Marz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shideneyu
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz View Post
Something was missed in the steps or otherwise Flash Tools would have started flashing as soon as you hit the "OK" button to turn off the watch.

The 4001 error is usually associated with loss of data connection between the watch and the PC. That is usually caused by two things. Either the dock has issues or that back is not seated correctly.

Disconnect the dock from the computer
Have Flash Tool ready to flash the watch (select the "Download" button)
Put the battery in watch
Put the watch in the dock
Connect the dock to the PC
Flash Tool should almost immediately start flashing

If this fails, remove the watch from the dock and gently lift the pins in the dock and try again.
IT WORKS !!!!! Thanks you so much... !
I had to disable quick boot first, otherwise, it was charging the watch instead of getting the connection with the computer

So, I got the new firmware, and new softwares, and miraculuously, there isn't the boot loop anymore, that's fabulous !

Thanks you so much !
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#9  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3271
Posts: 2,852
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Glad you got it working. The "disable quickboot" step is required and is often skipped.
Ubuntop- U4A/Webtop hybrid for all Tegra2 Motorola phones (Fully integrated Ubuntu Desktop)
Live ROM (One "ROM" over 12 phones) (Featured on XDA Portal and multiple other sites around the world and as base by many devs)
Imperium Initiative Photon (used as base by many Photon devs)
Imperium Initiative LS970 (used as base by many LS970 devs)
Imperium Agent LS970 (LS970 version of Live ROM)
Evo Desktop PC (Featured on XDA Portal and multiple other sites around the world)
(Nexus Q)uantum Singularity Project (Media Center, File Server, Website Server, LinuxonAndroid in little black ball of joy)
Umeox x201 EnSec Enhanced Security Patch and Live ROM Installer (used by multiple devs world wide on over 6 different models/versions of x201's)
Every Android device I've owned since the Hero- Media Center, File Server, Website Server
The Following User Says Thank You to Lokifish Marz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shideneyu
Old
(Last edited by shideneyu; 24th April 2014 at 02:07 PM.)
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2014
Indeed.

I got everything working now... excepting that my Bluetooth range is... less than 2 meters
I can't pass a call with bluetooth, my headphones transmits only bribes of conversation and my correspondent fails to hear me, unless I bring my wrist to my ears

And my Wifi is pretty poor as well, I detect only 3-4 hotspots (and with poor range) out of 20 available to my laptop.
And my wifi detects a hotspot named [NVRAM WARNING: ERR 0x10]; after googling, it seems that it is due to lost IMEI, but that is not the case anymore, I got two brand new IMEI.

Anyways, I don't have any guarantee for this watch, long story, but this is because I bought it using an unknown show resaller.

Do you think that I can try to fix it myself by opening the watch, and see if the antennas are correctly wired ?

Edit: On which side of the strap is there the bt/wifi antenna pls?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes