Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

[Q] Deleted IMEI and no internet

20th April 2014, 08:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
i am on Maximus 10.1
S-off
supercid
baseband : 1.20.50.05.16_10.31.50.08L
kernel 3.4.10 elementalX 6.1+
my internet was super slow
so i changerd this in build.prop

Code:
ro.ril.hsdpa.category = 24
ro.ril.hsupa.category = 6
ro.ril.hsxpa = 4
ro.ril.fast.dormancy.rule = 2
and now there is no internet and the menu with APN settings is gone. I restored the backup of build.prop and it still doesn`t work and there is no APN menu???
Also in info it shows MEID/IMEI 00000000 only zeros...
but in bootloader
fastboot getvar imei
and it shows my imei correct..
All works except internet and some codes ""*#06*" does not work, and when i call to my operator and then i need to press 1 or 2 to see my bill or left minutes it doesn`t work!
20th April 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Tried flashing a RUU?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
20th April 2014, 09:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
No, just installer again maximus/as update, no wipe/ and the update.
I have backup of TWRP(when i was on CM and older bootloader), does it contains the imei backup?
I read it may be from the sim card, but today i can`t test with other.
20th April 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Haven't you made a backup of your actual system before you edited build.prop?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
20th April 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Not on maximus, only on CM before...
21st April 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #6  
bilal_liberty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12,523
 
3,596 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boc11

Not on maximus, only on CM before...

just do a full wipe and everything will be good again
21st April 2014, 10:29 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Instaled new rom with wipe and it is all right now

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes