Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] No Audio at All on Custom KitKat ROMs, Ideas?

OP MeatyFingers

19th April 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I have now tried both CM11 and Slimkat 4.4, both ROMs, after flashing leave the device with no audio output at all. No ringtone, music, headphone output, call audio, nothing. Device is ATT S3 i747. Flashed back to stock JB 4.3 and audio issue is fixed every time. I really would like to run a custom ROM on my phone, but this issue makes it impossible. Does anyone know what could be causing the issue. Does it sound like a kernel or bootloader issue?
Last edited by MeatyFingers; 19th April 2014 at 05:00 AM.
19th April 2014, 03:56 PM   |  #2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,010
 
3,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Try this:

1) wipe cache, Dalvik, data, and system before installing the ROM;
2) install ROM and, before rebooting, wipe cache and Dalvik again;
3) boot into the rom.
21st April 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Try this:

1) wipe cache, Dalvik, data, and system before installing the ROM;
2) install ROM and, before rebooting, wipe cache and Dalvik again;
3) boot into the rom.

Definitely followed that process to a T just now. Still no audio on anything. grrr.
21st April 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #4  
UnXKnown0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 68
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeatyFingers

Definitely followed that process to a T just now. Still no audio on anything. grrr.

Just to be certain, what is your recovery. I would recommend twrp 2.7.0.0. Maybe you have an old recovery that's messing with flashing ROMs. Idk just a guess.
21st April 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnXKnown0

Just to be certain, what is your recovery. I would recommend twrp 2.7.0.0. Maybe you have an old recovery that's messing with flashing ROMs. Idk just a guess.


I am running Clockworkmod 6.0.4.7 touch version which I found on the clockworkmod website under ATT s3
21st April 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #6  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,010
 
3,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeatyFingers

I am running Clockworkmod 6.0.4.7 touch version which I found on the clockworkmod website under ATT s3

Try flashing Validus 13's ROM. I have that on my s3 and it works fine.
21st April 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
try this out !!
Personally i find philz touch recovry the best when it comes to flashing kitkar roms.. It might be wierd but basically i flashed the recovery from 'smart phone revolution-aroma bloat installer'

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-v7-0-t2541054

I then use the option of "yes I'm flashing a new rom" in factory reset..
Try it out !!

Hope it helps..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes