FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How to change LTE icon to 4G

21st April 2014, 10:42 PM |#1  
AwsmStar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Hi,

I have just flashed ARHD and noticed my data icon now shows LTE instead of 4G as it was on stock. I've already searched about for some possible solutions but nothing works.

Can anyone help me with this? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
22nd April 2014, 01:22 AM |#2  
runandhide05's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,541
 
Donate to Me
More
Look at the /system/customize/ACC/default.xml there is a bool for it, can't remember where exactly but its in there.

sent from(:::::
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to runandhide05 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 01:34 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
In default.xml change this line

name="show_4g_for_lte">true</item>
<item type="boolean"

Make sure it's true and save it. Remember to mount as r/w first

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ffforce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2014, 01:46 PM |#4  
AwsmStar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffforce

In default.xml change this line

name="show_4g_for_lte">true</item>
<item type="boolean"

Make sure it's true and save it. Remember to mount as r/w first

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Hi, I've done as you said but LTE persists.

Thanks for your help.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd April 2014, 01:47 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AwsmStar

Hi, I've done as you said but LTE persists.

Thanks for your help.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you mount r/w and restart?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
22nd April 2014, 01:55 PM |#6  
AwsmStar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffforce

Did you mount r/w and restart?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Thanks for speedy reply, wiped cache and dalvik and restarted and it's stuck now. Really appreciate the help. 😊

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st November 2014, 05:41 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Can this be done on Lollipop?
21st November 2014, 11:08 PM |#8  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Guessing on an ATT device by the stock 4g icon,what you have been told in thread is correct but can also change the sku to att which is correctly shown below...

Quote:
Originally Posted by AwsmStar

Hi,

I have just flashed ARHD and noticed my data icon now shows LTE instead of 4G as it was on stock. I've already searched about for some possible solutions but nothing works.

Can anyone help me with this? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Last edited by Wonders_Never_Cease; 22nd November 2014 at 05:31 AM.
22nd November 2014, 12:27 AM |#9  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,754
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AwsmStar

Hi, I've done as you said but LTE persists.

Thanks for your help.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease

Guessing on an ATT device by the stock 4g icon,what you have been told in thread is correct buy can also change the sku to att which is 6. I believe the euro builds are sku 7

If you open up default.xml under system>customize>acc and go all the way to the bottom and edit the line with sku_id>42< and change the number to 7 it gives you the AT&T icons. 11 will give you T-mobile Icons (my personal fav). My Developer edition uses 6 and shows LTE not 4G
Last edited by clsA; 22nd November 2014 at 12:45 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd November 2014, 01:28 AM |#10  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 961
 
Donate to Me
More
Hehe my bad@wrong numbers that was off top of my head...Also be aware that if using euro build and change sku numbers some built in features may not work that are associated with the carrier sku's

Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

If you open up default.xml under system>customize>acc and go all the way to the bottom and edit the line with sku_id>42< and change the number to 7 it gives you the AT&T icons. 11 will give you T-mobile Icons (my personal fav). My Developer edition uses 6 and shows LTE not 4G

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes