Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,296 Members 52,484 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Sprint HTC one states NO OS

Tip us?
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default [Q] Sprint HTC one states NO OS

I have read many pages for hours for this phone and tried every thing as suggested but no luck with re installing the OS.
Can not use RUU, flash zip or sideload all comes back with errors.
only thing works is TWAR
Please direct me towards the correct post.


C:\htc\OneDrivers_Fastboot\Fastboot>fastboot getvar
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.00.20.1108
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main:
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA37SS915114
(bootloader) imei: 99------------------45
(bootloader) meid: 99------------------4
(bootloader) product: m7_wls
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0720000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4332mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-4dab9d12
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.051s
 
cschmitt
Old
#2  
cschmitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1718
Posts: 1,431
Join Date: Feb 2012
Be specific: what did you flash? What was the error?
<this>
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Flashing error

I made a recovery before i try to install a custom rom. me being new to this must have not follow the TWRP directions and erased the complete SD card with recovery file.
then I try re-loading the stock rom with RUU tool but it never wrote then try the fastboot flash as zip no luck
tried the side loader does not work.
sorry i did not wrote down the errors, if you like i can run a suggested tool to record an error.
thanks for your help


Quote:
Originally Posted by cschmitt View Post
Be specific: what did you flash? What was the error?
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default error running sideloader

here is the error running One tool and side loader

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device not found

C:\htc\tools\One_All-In-One_Kit_v\data>






Quote:
Originally Posted by ali-rkfd View Post
I made a recovery before i try to install a custom rom. me being new to this must have not follow the TWRP directions and erased the complete SD card with recovery file.
then I try re-loading the stock rom with RUU tool but it never wrote then try the fastboot flash as zip no luck
tried the side loader does not work.
sorry i did not wrote down the errors, if you like i can run a suggested tool to record an error.
thanks for your help
 
cschmitt
Old
(Last edited by cschmitt; 22nd April 2014 at 01:14 AM.)
#5  
cschmitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1718
Posts: 1,431
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali-rkfd View Post
here is the error running One tool and side loader

* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
error: device not found

C:\htc\tools\One_All-In-One_Kit_v\data>
You need to install device drivers.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544146
<this>
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default driver

Please help me understand , how i downloaded the info, if i did not had the drivers:


Quote:
Originally Posted by cschmitt View Post
You need to install device drivers.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2544146
 
cschmitt
Old
(Last edited by cschmitt; 22nd April 2014 at 02:22 AM.)
#7  
cschmitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1718
Posts: 1,431
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali-rkfd View Post
Please help me understand , how i downloaded the info, if i did not had the drivers:
Are you using twrp 2.7? I've read that requires updated drivers for adb to function. It's definitely an issue with the connection.


What does adb devices show?
<this>
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
I updated the drivers.
the PC states waiting on device and the phone states starting ADB sideload feature
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
C:\htc\tools\One_All-In-One_Kit_v\data>fastboot devices
FA37SS915114 fastboot

C:\htc\tools\One_All-In-One_Kit_v\data>adb devices
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

No device shows up?
 
cschmitt
Old
(Last edited by cschmitt; 22nd April 2014 at 05:17 PM.)
#10  
cschmitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1718
Posts: 1,431
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali-rkfd View Post
C:\htc\tools\One_All-In-One_Kit_v\data>fastboot devices
FA37SS915114 fastboot

C:\htc\tools\One_All-In-One_Kit_v\data>adb devices
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
List of devices attached

No device shows up?
Is there an unknown device in Device Manager when you connect the phone in recovery? if so, go into Android SDK Manager, scroll down to Extras and check the box for 'Google USB Driver'. That will install the driver needed for ADB access in recovery.

If you don't have SDK Manager, I zipped up the driver for you: here

If that driver doesn't work try the Galaxy Nexus Driver here
<this>

The Following User Says Thank You to cschmitt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes